Donkey Kong Country Returns Lag

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by jaouad, Dec 29, 2010.

Dec 29, 2010

Donkey Kong Country Returns Lag by jaouad at 12:57 AM (1,393 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. jaouad
    OP

    Member jaouad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So there's nothing wrong with the game itself. But the cutscenes stutter a little bit. Is this normal? Anyone know why and how I can fix this?
     
  2. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you play the game from a burned backup, the read speed of the Wii be only 3x instead of 6x.
    With some games this results in laggy video.

    Warioland shake it! Is also known for this problem.

    To get by this, use usb loading.
     
  3. MasterPenguin

    Member MasterPenguin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    Canada
    I used a burned backup, and it worked flawlessly. Load times were iffy, but the game & cutscenes were fine.
     
  4. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    I'm sure you're loading the game with NeoGamma or Backup Launcher.
     
  5. jaouad
    OP

    Member jaouad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Nope, i'm using wiiflow usbloader guys. Allthough I don't have issue with Wario land shake it. Weird really [​IMG]. I hoped htis was a common problem but i'mgonna try and find out what it is.
     
  6. Tagg7

    Member Tagg7 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    Try using IOS 223.
     
  7. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,121
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    You sure give a lot of info.
    If you're using a FAT32 drive, try defragmenting it.
    And I don't know what cIOS you use, but I can recommend Waninkoko's rev20, base IOS 56. Never had a problem with it.
     
  8. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No probelm here using FAT 32, CFG loader v62, CiosX base 56
     

Share This Page