dongle hombrew?

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by jono_, Apr 2, 2007.

Apr 2, 2007

dongle hombrew? by jono_ at 2:22 PM (729 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. jono_
    OP

    Member jono_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    334
    Country:
    Australia
    why arnt there wifi setups in hombrew?

    is this really hard to do?
    or is it just no one has done it so they use the setup from other real games?

    if they had setups surely it would mean that the dongle could be used?
    or an easier way to run homebrew?

    just puttin it out there
    jono_
     
  2. -EX-

    Banned -EX- Racer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
  3. jaxxster

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just hack the offical ninty dongle to use as wifi softap. Worked fine for me and i can connect anything wifi enabled to it now.
     
  4. jono_
    OP

    Member jono_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    334
    Country:
    Australia
    but im having a hell of a time with my 56k trying to get it going.
    i just cant. ne tips welcome.

    anyone got 56k and the dongle going with homebrew?

    so i have gone back to using the offic browser, and convinced myself that msn and more arnt completly neccecary.


    i just thought why hasnt there been a homebrew setup?
    dongle or not, homebrew just uses setting from other games.
     
  5. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    Hmm, yeah i would think that putting the same wifi connection setup as an official game would be better if possible (just what naive me thinks).
     

Share This Page