Dolphin Emulator help

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Gh0sti, Jun 16, 2010.

Jun 16, 2010

Dolphin Emulator help by Gh0sti at 8:28 PM (1,443 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Gh0sti
    OP

    Member Gh0sti iOS Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,300
    Location:
    Inside you, all around you
    Country:
    United States
    trying to get it to run i have on my computer
    BIOS: Phoenix Rom Bios plus verison 1.10 A05
    Processor: Intel Core Duo CPU T6400 2 GHz
    Ram: 3gbs
    Directx: 11
    video card: Mobile Intel 4 series express chipset

    everytime i run the emulator it keeps failing on me it wont run and my computer doesnt tell me what the problem is
     
  2. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    Download the last revision.
     
  3. Gh0sti
    OP

    Member Gh0sti iOS Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,300
    Location:
    Inside you, all around you
    Country:
    United States
    i have dolphin 2.0 with what i have do you think i can run game cube games? or is it my video card that wont let me
     
  4. PrinceNOOB

    Member PrinceNOOB GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Country:
    United States
    Has to be your integrated video card it's ultra weak for dolphin.
     
  5. Gh0sti
    OP

    Member Gh0sti iOS Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,300
    Location:
    Inside you, all around you
    Country:
    United States
    well its not saying anything about it, im just trying to figure out what is the lowest setting i can set the graphics at to be able to render anything
     
  6. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    CPU is too week to play Dolphin smoothly too.

    I have a desktop E6300 2.8GHz with 4GB ram and an ATi HD5670, it struggles sometimes especially on MH3.

    I imagine you need to install the latest version of DirectX runtime or something along those lines.
     
  7. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,657
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Try this: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...;displaylang=en
     
  8. Gh0sti
    OP

    Member Gh0sti iOS Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,300
    Location:
    Inside you, all around you
    Country:
    United States
    already installed and ran that to get the plugins to show up on the emu, now im just trying to figure out how to get it to run
     
  9. Drag0nflamez

    Member Drag0nflamez GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Country:
    Netherlands

Share This Page