Hacking Does this make make SSBB(US) On work on USA Wii with D2Ckey?

jhjsaat

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 10, 2006
Messages
79
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
San Juan, AR
XP
286
Country
Argentina
I read somewhere that for SSBB to work on a D2Ckey all I got to do is burn it with a manual layer break at block 2084960?

Is this true? And how do I set a manual layer break in ImgBurn?

Hope someone can help me out here?

I known about the dvd5 thing that take most of the movies from the disk.... but I am checking of the above thing will work?
 

Spec2K

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 17, 2006
Messages
77
Trophies
0
XP
308
Country
Canada
yes make sure the layer break is set to 2084960 in ImgBurn.

Load the brawl iso in imgburn pop in a blank dual layer disc and it'll work with your D2CKey.

I have a D2CKey and I did everything as I stated and it worked flawlessly. There are also some error 001 patches going around but those are only for people with other modchips, but since you have a D2CKey you won't get no error 001.


Peace!
biggrin.gif
 

Skater4599

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 29, 2008
Messages
965
Trophies
0
Location
United States
XP
1,402
Country
United States
Open Imgburn, go to Tool >Options >Write and select the user specified dot.
enter the manual layer break numbers, select ok, burn at slow speed, and will work on D2Ckey
Thats how i did it with mine, worked flawlessly from launch day of brawl
 

r0ckizta

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 2, 2008
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Location
Pasig City
XP
2
Country
Skater4599 said:
Open Imgburn, go to Tool >Options >Write and select the user specified dot.
enter the manual layer break numbers, select ok, burn at slow speed, and will work on D2Ckey
Thats how i did it with mine, worked flawlessly from launch day of brawl
what version of imageburn do you used? i can't find the user specified option on tool>settings>
 

manias

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2007
Messages
1,258
Trophies
0
XP
143
Country
Netherlands
r0ckizta said:
Skater4599 said:
Open Imgburn, go to Tool >Options >Write and select the user specified dot.
enter the manual layer break numbers, select ok, burn at slow speed, and will work on D2Ckey
Thats how i did it with mine, worked flawlessly from launch day of brawl
what version of imageburn do you used? i can't find the user specified option on tool>settings>
tools, settings, write is there on the latest imgburn
 

r0ckizta

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 2, 2008
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Location
Pasig City
XP
2
Country
manias said:
r0ckizta said:
Skater4599 said:
Open Imgburn, go to Tool >Options >Write and select the user specified dot.
enter the manual layer break numbers, select ok, burn at slow speed, and will work on D2Ckey
Thats how i did it with mine, worked flawlessly from launch day of brawl
what version of imageburn do you used? i can't find the user specified option on tool>settings>
tools, settings, write is there on the latest imgburn
i saw it thanks
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    HinaNaru Cutie @ HinaNaru Cutie: hi o w o