Does the R4DS work with the EZ Flash 3 in 1?

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by Tapion817, Nov 28, 2007.

Nov 28, 2007
  1. Tapion817
    OP

    Newcomer Tapion817 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I'm am just wondering if the R4DS works with the EZ Flash 3 in 1 Expansion Pack. They are selling it together as a bundle with the R4DS at gameyeeeah.com but the review on GBATemp said that it only work with the EZ Flash V Slot-1 Solution. Can anyone answer this question for me cause I can't seem to find any info on it.
     
  2. roboz

    Member roboz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    Japan(I wish)
    Country:
    United States
    Yes it can but you need to download something to make it work. Also this is the wrong section to post this in.
     
  3. nexus7412369

    Member nexus7412369 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    202
    Country:
    Canada
    Download rudolph's tools and put on yer R4 in order for the expansion pack to work.
     
  4. Tapion817
    OP

    Newcomer Tapion817 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks alot adn sorry for posting it on the wrong section.
     
  5. Ruri

    Member Ruri GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    573
    Country:
    United States
    Also, it will work in one of its capacities (as a RAM expansion for things like the Opera browser and some homebrew) without anything special beyond putting it in. You just need to download something to put on your card to use it for rumble or to run GBA games.

    ...actually, do you need to patch the Opera browser? I can't remember if I did or didn't. It works eventually, anyway.
     
  6. Eyedunno

    Member Eyedunno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    Japan
    Yes, you have to patch the browser or use Rudolph's 3-in-1 tool. Homebrew works as you said though.
     
  7. Doggy124

    Member Doggy124 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    831
    Location:
    Thailand
    Country:
    Thailand
  8. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, it works fine with R4.

    Using Rudolph's tools; it's very simple. (Press A to boot GBA game. [​IMG] )

    Make a "GBA" folder in the root of your MicroSD, and then a "SAVE" folder inside of the "GBA" folder.

    ~Nero
     
  9. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Since no one else has mentioned it, GBA games that use Flash or EEPROM save types will need to be patched with GBATA.
     

Share This Page