Does the EZ Flash 4 run Golden Sun 1 & 2 well (smoothly)?

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by stuffnflufff, Mar 15, 2010.

  1. stuffnflufff
    OP

    Member stuffnflufff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    Canada
    Just wondering, I sure hope it does!! Cant wait for my EZ flash to get in!!
     
  2. Sterling

    Member Sterling GBAtemp's Silver Hero

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4,023
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    I hope so too, because I am DESPERATE to play those portable! I think I'll be getting a GB Micro, and an EX Flash IV if they do play at full speed. [​IMG]
     
  3. Supersonicmonk

    Member Supersonicmonk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    421
    Location:
    Cymru
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I know they don't work on the iPlayer but I assume they do on a slot 2 card
     
  4. Dangy

    Member Dangy Twisting Your Mind & Smashing Your Dreams

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,391
    Country:
    United States
    Does the EZ Flash IV have a Phat version for the old DS users? I think I'm gonna get one.
     
  5. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The GBA sized EZ-IV is the only one they are talking about. The lite versions are not made anymore.
     
  6. trans am

    Newcomer trans am Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yes they work full speed, at least the first one does.
     
  7. stuffnflufff
    OP

    Member stuffnflufff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    Canada
    oh sick beat! and what firmware do i need for it when it arrives? I have then Gameboy Micro....(if that means anything for the type of firmware i need...)
     
  8. trans am

    Newcomer trans am Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Portugal
    I use v1.720, the later are mainly for the DS anyway.
     
  9. stuffnflufff
    OP

    Member stuffnflufff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    Canada
    can you post it up somewhere for me to download? I tried going to find it but it says the file does not exist (probably taken down)

    Thanks!!
     
  10. trans am

    Newcomer trans am Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Portugal
  11. stuffnflufff
    OP

    Member stuffnflufff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks! So do i just put that in the root of the MSD? and to save does the game have to be in a certain format? (such as SRAM)

    [EDIT]: Also, if i do, how do i change it/whats a program that can change the save type?
     
  12. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
  13. kriane21

    Newcomer kriane21 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Philippines
    can somebody help me look for an EZ-flash 3-in-1 God there is no one selling it in the philippines
     
  14. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    There isn't a local source for the philippines, you will have to buy online.

    Closest is DX for you, you can use this link to add any flashcart. The 3in1 is closer to the bottom.

    This also goes for you if your looking to buy a EZ-Flash IV on the cheap.

    White 3in1 : http://www.dealextreme.com/shoppingcart.dx...1894~quantity.1
    Black 3in1 : http://www.dealextreme.com/shoppingcart.dx...2967~quantity.1

    EZ-Flash IV : http://www.dealextreme.com/shoppingcart.dx...2019~quantity.1
    (seems not to be listed for some reason in some of the threads, might be out of stock)
     

Share This Page