Does the EZ FLash 3 in 1 work on the GBA?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by caffolote, Aug 15, 2008.

Aug 15, 2008
  1. caffolote
    OP

    Member caffolote GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    361
    Country:
    United States
    Can it work on the GBA for just the ROMS?
     
  2. Narin

    Former Staff Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,624
    Country:
    United States
    I believe so if you get a case for it so it fits in the original Gameboy Advance but you still will need a Nintendo DS to transfer the games onto the EZ Flash 3 in 1. It may be best just to get a GBA flashcart.
     
  3. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah if you want a card just for GBA games you're better off buying a proper GBA card. You'll only be able to store one game at a time in NOR memory to play on the GBA using the 3-in-1.
     
  4. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Well technically, the EZ-Flash V's latest beta has multi-ROM support, so if you have that SLOT-1 card you can have as many games as you can fit into 32MB on it.
     
  5. Sportsmaniac1322

    Member Sportsmaniac1322 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,183
    Location:
    Forman's Basement
    Country:
    United States
    32MB isn't much. It'll only fit 2 Pokemon games. Just go with an SD SLOT-2 card. Then you can put a 1GB or 2GB card in and basically have all the games you'll ever need.
     
  6. IOwnAndPwnU

    Member IOwnAndPwnU GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
  7. caffolote
    OP

    Member caffolote GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    361
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, but I want to get a Cyclo DS. I rather get the EZ Flash 3 in 1 seperately than buy it in a bundle with another Slot 1 card. Also, I'm buying from RHS and Dealwoot, but not DealExtreme.
     
  8. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    No, bad advice seeing that he wants it for GBA gaming, and this slot 2 can't fit into any GBA..He'll have a really bad time finding a GBA casing for EZ 3-in-1..
     
  9. IOwnAndPwnU

    Member IOwnAndPwnU GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
    You just confused me.
     
  10. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Sorry, I should express a bit better..

    With this EZ Flash V Plus, you get EZ 3-in-1 Lite slot 2, it can't physically fit into GameboyAdvance..

    He doesn't want to play GBA games on NDS, he asked for playing on GBA system..So he needs EZ Flash 3-in1 with GBA casing, ant that's a bit harder to find...(especially if you're searching to buy just the case)..

    Understand?
     
  11. caffolote
    OP

    Member caffolote GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    361
    Country:
    United States
    Do they sell the case at places like RHS or Dealwoot? Also, does the EZ Flash support GBA-GC connectivity?
     
  12. IOwnAndPwnU

    Member IOwnAndPwnU GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay. I understand. Buy why didn't he post in the GBA section if its for his Game Boy Advance and not the Nintendo DS.
     
  13. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Probably just an honest mistake.
     
  14. caffolote
    OP

    Member caffolote GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    361
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, I thought since the EZ Flash 3 in 1 is compatible with DSL I would get more answers here.
     
  15. seedvt

    Member seedvt GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    225
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Country:
    Canada
    As long as you have a rom flashed into the NOR ram it should work like a real cart, so meaning it will be usable on any GBA slot.

    However, you'll have to find the phat sized 3-in-1 for that to happen, the lite sized won't fit any others.
     

Share This Page