Does slot2 ram drain battery when using slot1?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Sigma83, Feb 9, 2007.

Feb 9, 2007
  1. Sigma83
    OP

    Newcomer Sigma83 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Canada
    Will a slot 2 device drain the battery (such as supercard lite) if you're using a slot1 device like Supercard DS One and just running music etc off of that? I would hope that slot 2 device only has the ram activated when a program looks to use it. Is it always on though? I get really good batterly life with just a supercard one, i'm a bit worried adding a supercard lite would chop that in half.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Firon

    Member Firon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    United States
    I think it'd be only if it was being used, but you never know. Run a test.
     
  3. Sigma83
    OP

    Newcomer Sigma83 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't own the supercard lite so I wanted to get a bit more info on this. But seems like there's a fair bit of added benefit with the ram even though my slot1's capabilities are increasing with DLDI etc. Some emulated games still require more ram though, ds browser, and it's also an opportunity to store more information on another microsd....so i'll just get it anyway.

    If anyone does happen to know the facts on this though i'd still be interested. Thank you.
     
  4. MaHe

    Member MaHe one lazy schmo

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,101
    Location:
    Maribor
    Country:
    Slovenia
    If it's not used, it won't drain any energy. Simple as that. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page