does PoR work using the latest software

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Wuggl3z, Dec 30, 2006.

Dec 30, 2006
  1. Wuggl3z
    OP

    Newcomer Wuggl3z Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    does castlevania portrait of ruin work on supercard SD using the latest software (2.58)?
     
  2. lezombi

    Newcomer lezombi Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    The software you are thinking of that is 2.58 is patching software for patching ROMs. The software I'm assuming you are wanting to know about is the Super Card DS OS 1.1, and yes it does work but it's performance is different based on microSD cards. Reports show that a fast card like a Kingston work perfectly
     
  3. LedahXIII

    Newcomer LedahXIII Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I think he owns a Supercard SD and wants to know if when patched with the latest software, PoR will work. If that's the question, then yes, it works well when patched with ver. 2.58
     
  4. werwe

    Member werwe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2003
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    Still doesn't work for me with 2.58. I have a microSD and Sandisk card. Acts the same as before-- locks up randomly when you go to the menu screen. I'll probably just end up buying it if I really want to play it.
     
  5. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    don't turn off 'faster gameplay' for any other rom as well

    choose patch cartridge access 'low' .. though i'm not sure that in necessary.
     
  6. werwe

    Member werwe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2003
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    eh... I said microSD, but I meant miniSD, by the way.

    Tried what you said anyway and it still doesn't work. Thanks for the help though! [​IMG]
     
  7. TheValeman

    Newcomer TheValeman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    New Zealand
    yeah ... Castlevania POR locks up going to main menu on my SC MiniSD and does run but with occasional lockups on my SC Lite using 1.63 firmware. Updated to 1.7 although I dont think it'll make any difference on my SC Lite somehow.

    Oh .... using Kingston 512mb microSD on the Lite and Samsung 512mb MiniSD on the other card for what it's worth......

    But hell ....if you have to buy the occasional problematic game then at least you're supporting the industry rather than being a 100% leecher eh. And I personally find a good game is worth buying anyway. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page