Does PKMN crash for anyone else?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by misticknight, Apr 21, 2007.

Apr 21, 2007
  1. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    i don't see anyone else reporting this on the SC board so i thought i may be the only one, but i'm using an SCLite with a 1gb sandisk micro sd (made in china)and it crashes randomly, sometimes after 1 minutes, sometimes after 5, and yesterday i got through 2 hours before it crashed on me. is it just the way i patched it or is this meant to happen on the SCLite (which wouldn't surprise me considering PoR won't work.)

    oh and btw i'm playing Pearl not Diamond, dunno if that makes a difference but yer.
     
  2. cheesyPOOF5

    Member cheesyPOOF5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2006
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    United States
    No idea, I have a SCSD and have had no problems at all.
     
  3. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    well if it works on SCSD shouldn't it be problem on Lite? maybe it's cause i patched it with GBA union or whatever they call it. thnk that may be it?
     
  4. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    anyone know anything at all? plz i'd really like to play this without worrying that it'll crash halfway through a Gym Leader Battle, or just after i caught an awesome pokemon or soemthing. I re-patched it and took off the GBA thing and also DMA, does anyone know if that would help at all or did i just waste time?
     
  5. Cinos

    Newcomer Cinos Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    On my M3 it doesn't crash, but the game stops with the music continuing anytime an enemy uses the "Fake out" move...was annoying trying to beat one of the later battles without her using it, anyone else with this one?
     
  6. Linkiboy

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    I have the same setup except my SanDisk is from Taiwan, and I'm using Diamond. (no issues)
     
  7. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    well if it crashes again after i've repatched (i still haven't tried yet cause it's charging)then i'll know it's more than likely my SDCard. Luckily i've ordered an R4 and a new Kingston 1GB made in Japan, but it could be another week before i get it so i still want PKMN to work properly, at least for now.
     
  8. ganons

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what setting u guys use for scl?
     
  9. snopo

    Newcomer snopo Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, what settings are you using for the SD? Every time I try to load a save, it says it is corrupt or it doesn't even recognize a save exists.
     
  10. reilina

    Member reilina just a neophyte...

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    looking at the facts here its probably the SD/MiniSD/microSD.

    i have troubles playing the game with supercard miniSD and SCDS1
    both are using cheap cards
     
  11. bushrat

    Newcomer bushrat Newbie

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    I originally had problems with it crashing randomly with my supercard mini sd.

    I re-patched it with reset/trim/fgp all ON and write access on HIGH and it seems to work.

    1.7 SC firmeware, 2.57 software.
     

Share This Page