Does PBR work with D/P from a flash cart?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Velius, Apr 16, 2007.

Apr 16, 2007
  1. Velius
    OP

    Newcomer Velius Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Just curious
     


  2. rice151

    Member rice151 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    335
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States
    Pokemon Battle Revolution???? That is a real good question, if it's anything like the N64 Version where you connect the cartridge to a slot to be read, i'm going to guess no. But if it is that Infrastructure connectivity between Wii and DS, i'm going to guess yes [​IMG]
    We'll need someone with Japanese profiency to answer that as they have the available resources...
     
  3. Wuschmaster

    Member Wuschmaster GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    Messages:
    515
    Country:
    United States
    doesnt work for me
     
  4. Gaisuto

    Former Staff Gaisuto Lose 2 Levels.

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5,925
    Location:
    Palm Coast
    Country:
    United States
    What kind of set up do you have? Slot 1 or Slot 2 Device? Which one? We need to test all possible combinations...
     
  5. Velius
    OP

    Newcomer Velius Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Slot 2, Ima attempt it later this evening.
     
  6. Akoji

    Member Akoji +5 internets to psyfira for avatar.

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    1,774
    Location:
    lachine qc. canada
    Country:
    Canada
    But how can you try it when the roms is not released?
     
  7. The Cho

    Newcomer The Cho Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    [J].
     
  8. Giga_Gaia

    Member Giga_Gaia Shinigami

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,281
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    It work since it's wifi.
     
  9. GamerzInc

    Member GamerzInc GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Memphis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Not true, I asked this question a long time ago in the Wii hacking forum. I tried connecting my slot2(m3cf) Pearl to it with no luck. It says there's a game missing in the DS slot. It would be nice if some slot1 users could post.

    *Here's to hoping I can transfer my (J) save over to the english version when it releases.
     
  10. Faytz

    Newcomer Faytz Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    not possible, I read somewhere that you need to go to "download play" on your ds.. which is impossible with a flashcart since it auto boots. I also heard it's possible to transfer a flashcart save file to the game itself... so you can probably still play on flashcart.. and when the price on teh game is lowered... you can get the game and just import the save file from flashcart to the game itself
     
  11. GamerzInc

    Member GamerzInc GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Memphis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    For PBR:
    Go to send over DS pokemon or DS battle mode in PBR.
    It'll then send out a wifi signal.
    Then go to main screen on your DS(where you select to continue the adventure)
    In the bottom there will be two new options...however, as already stated it won't work.

    I don't know if its because I have a slot2 device. If someone with slot1 could test it would be helpful.
     
  12. Ruben3600

    Newcomer Ruben3600 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I have tried to transfer my pokemon using my R4, Supercard mini SD and supercard lite. Non of which worked. I also tried using the english version on my R4 but the wii won't recognize the game.
     
  13. shaffaaf27

    Member shaffaaf27 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    london, england
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    on my ez4lite, i have used my (J) diamond save on the (U) ROM
     
  14. shtonkalot

    Member shtonkalot Can't hold on much longer, But I'll never let go!

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    954
    Location:
    Gosford, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Hello and welcome noobie dude.
    Try hold down select on your DS when you turn it on.
     
  15. MaHe

    Member MaHe one lazy schmo

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,101
    Location:
    Maribor
    Country:
    Slovenia
    It's not possible. PBR send a Download Play application via WiFi to the DS and it reads the SLOT-1's header and FLASH. Because flash-cards don't work that way, we're out of luck.
     
  16. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gJa7PpRZfqw

    Look hes starting the normal game and the thing just popped up.
    No download play!

    *Edit* The Diamond And Pearl Menu tests if a certan signal is in the air.
    I tried with my orginal legit Pokemon Ranger game and it transferd manaphy without any problems.
    So we have got luck it will work [​IMG]
     
  17. GamerzInc

    Member GamerzInc GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Memphis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    From My Tests
    Transfer Between PBR J and D/P J = Possible
    Transfer Between PBR J and D/P U/E = Impossible
    Transfer Between PBR J and Slot -2 Carts D/P J = Impossible
    Transfer Bewtween PBR J and Slot -2 Carts D/P U/E = Impossible

    This should be the same way with the U/E versions of PBR.
    I am still hoping that slot -1 carts work with the same region version for the people that sucked and were too lazy to actually buy the real games.
     
  18. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    The worst thing is that Pokemon Battle Revolution doesint even stands at Nintendo's webpage.

    But it will work.
    Ima Beliver [​IMG]
     
  19. Pikachu025

    Member Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    I doubt it will work. From what I've heard, PBR actually requests the whole save file to be read from Flash and sent to the Wii. I think it will say "error" when it can't find any 4M flash save.
     
  20. Gus122000

    Member Gus122000 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
    Messages:
    594
    Country:
    Antarctica
    so one should mention this problem to the m3/R4 team so maybe they could release a update so we can transfer our pokemanz [​IMG]
     

Share This Page