does nintendo put anti piracy on your ds lite

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by tenkai, Nov 9, 2009.

Nov 9, 2009
  1. tenkai
    OP

    Member tenkai GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    United States
    what im saying is if i get a new model of the ds lite will my r4 still work?
     
  2. jphriendly

    Member jphriendly GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    367
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. It will still work.
     
  3. tenkai
    OP

    Member tenkai GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    United States
    thanks i feel so much better [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  4. Retal

    Member Retal GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    914
    Location:
    England              Sex: Daily
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, they send agents round to your home to install anti-piracy in the middle of the night.
     
  5. laxman0220

    Member laxman0220 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    He's asking if he bought a new ds lite, not one he already had....
     
  6. lincruste

    Member lincruste GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    france
    Country:
    No DSLite has been reported to be linker-proof as far as I know. It's still possible for Nintendo to release a new revised mother-board, but I don't even know if it's still in production.
     
  7. BlackDave

    Member BlackDave Official GBATemp "Cleanup Guy"

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    The Promised Land...
    Country:
    United States
    My DS lite's (before trading in for DSi) touchscreen would not work properly with Action Replay and Flashcards but fines with any regular games....

    Soooooooooo [​IMG]
     
  8. UniqueGeek

    Member UniqueGeek PMD Researcher

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,329
    Country:
    United States
    I saw in an oline Nintendo Press Conference, that they will keep making the DS lite as long as there is still demand, for those who like GBA games, or those that require GBA perifrials (Guitar Hero)
     
  9. kingsanto

    Member kingsanto GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    United States
    I got one in September and both of my Acekard 2i work just fine.
     
  10. BlackDave

    Member BlackDave Official GBATemp "Cleanup Guy"

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    The Promised Land...
    Country:
    United States
    I gotta say that the DS lite did that after receiving it back from Nintendo... either they buffed it up a little or it was my imagination
     

Share This Page