Does New Super Mario Bros Wii work fully in a Mod-Chipped Wii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by adrian2040, Nov 8, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. adrian2040
    OP

    Member adrian2040 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Location:
    Lima
    Country:
    Peru
    I just wanted to know because I heard that it only works for a few minutes.
     
  2. Tiduz

    Newcomer Tiduz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    no. random crashes.
     
  3. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    See guys, (mods) deleting the NSMBWii main thread wasn't a good idea, 'cause a bunch of topics like this will start popping up everywhere.

    TC: No, it doesn't. Nintendo has added a new copy protection...Wii will "DRE" randomly after few minutes of gameplay.
     
  4. koops

    Newcomer koops Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Sweden
    i think (big think) that the version floating on the net isn't the retail version ..found this while browsing the iso

    T I M E ' S U P !

    T h a n k y o u f o r p l a y i n g !

    Y o u c a n c o n t i n u e
    y o u r a d v e n t u r e
    i n t h e r e t a i l v e r s i o n .


    maybe this is why it only plays for a few minutes.. and maybe that is why it wont work with usb loaders (they don't use the internal clock right.. dunno) ..but thats just what i think ..might be wrong
     
  5. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    and people learned that spamming thing.
    You need to ban people that do that

    fucking retards they are
     
  6. Kafluke

    Member Kafluke GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,872
    Country:
    United States
    The dude did get banned. He just opened a new account using a proxy or something. What a jackass.
     
  7. saison

    Member saison GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Country:
    United States
    I think that guy has been banned a few times, but he just makes new accounts. There are ways around an ip ban unfortunately.
     
  8. adrian2040
    OP

    Member adrian2040 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Location:
    Lima
    Country:
    Peru
    Well, thanks! Hopefully other people will read this topic instead of making new ones.
     
  9. PainToad

    Member PainToad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    Australia

    Total rubbish. Why lie? Make you feel big. Bloody kids.
     
  10. Kafluke

    Member Kafluke GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,872
    Country:
    United States
    For everybody who just got here,

    IT DOESN'T WORK! NOT ON ANY MODCHIP, NOT ON ANY SOFTMOD.

    There was a previous thread that spiraled out of control with over 100 pages of complete nonsense and ass holes like the user above that posts pages of useless text for no other reason that to be a douche.

    Just wait, don't post your findings, you're not going to share anything with us that we don't already know. Many people are working on this right now.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page