Does mariokart's wifi works on your TTDS?

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Huguini, Apr 24, 2010.

Apr 24, 2010
  1. Huguini
    OP

    Newcomer Huguini Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    Well i have tried so many roms but mariokarts wifi still doesnt work :'(

    If you want you can post the link of a rom that works with you... i will try it...

    PD I am sure the problem is not the internet of the DS, because it works on the other games of the flashcard...
     
  2. retrogamefan

    Member retrogamefan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Hello Huguini,

    Posting rom links is AGAINST the forum rules sorry and can lead to you being banned. Please do not ask.
    Have you installed FlashMe v8a? Please note though that installing FlashMe is done so AT YOUR OWN RISK and can damage your DS if done INCORRECTLY, so make sure YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING, if not, do not continue....I take no responsibility if you damage your DS from doing so.
    From memory I had to do so in order to get WIFI working on Mario Kart DS. I
     
  3. vergilite

    Member vergilite GBATemps Regular Clown

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    737
    Location:
    Liv-Liv-Liverpool YEAH!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    only use flashme if you have a DS or DSlite this does not work for DSi
     
  4. tKo HaXoR

    Member tKo HaXoR GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure you are using a clean rom. Don't trim it.

    Mario Kart DS will only run on a Shared wireless connection.

    Change the settings on your router and give it a try.
     
  5. pitman

    Member pitman Addicted to Magical Girls

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,080
    Location:
    Where rockets don't fall.
    Country:
    Israel
    Yep, it indeed works.
    Is your ROM trimmed ? because some trimmers don't detect wifi correctly and that could mess it up or maybe try getting another ROM (google is your friend) or use a different firmware (YSmenu)
     
  6. hotnuale000

    Newcomer hotnuale000 Brony

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    In Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Mario Kart DS doesn't even work on my AK2i w/ AKAIO and i've fulled updated and still doesn't work.
     
  7. pitman

    Member pitman Addicted to Magical Girls

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,080
    Location:
    Where rockets don't fall.
    Country:
    Israel
    You should post this in the AK forum. and look at what I suggested could still be applied to your case also (don't know about any AK alternative firmware except AKAIO).
     
  8. Huguini
    OP

    Newcomer Huguini Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    T.T I have a DSi. but thanks to both of you...

    Ok thanks pitman, let me try [​IMG]
     
  9. Betu

    Newcomer Betu Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    El Salvador
    what kind of problem is it that you have with the wifi?
     
  10. dnniwa485

    Member dnniwa485 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    mario kart can go WiFi, either Local or Online

    you can also trim it, nothing changes anyway(except for the smaller size ROM), i can still go WiFi.
     
  11. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    I have trimmed it with NDSTokyoTrim and works perfectly on my M3Real, DSTT and R4 Original
     
  12. safinuzzaman

    Newcomer safinuzzaman Newbie

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    um i have a problem in my one,NO wi-fi on ANY rom works except the gts on pokemon dimond but not the battles.[​IMG] .i tryid a lot and i would really APPRICIATE it if you would help:(
     

Share This Page