Does Guitar Hero: World Tour Have An Update?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Father Ted, Dec 20, 2008.

Dec 20, 2008
  1. Father Ted
    OP

    Newcomer Father Ted Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Ireland
    Right well I was going to buy this game but read that it has an update. Am on 3.2E I think! Will this update ruin Homebrew by any chance? Is it 3.4?
     
  2. IronMask

    Member IronMask Official WiiStuntman First to Test ciosCorp!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    850
    Location:
    Somewhere in USA
    Country:
    United States
    If you are using the loaders to launch it... it should block any updates... I have all the GH's and they work flawlessly on Gamma... no attempts of an update ever on any games I have with Gamma.
     
  3. priapism

    Member priapism GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    United States
    the update is not a firmware update. it is some update to allow instrument compatibility or something. from what i have read, people are only having problems with it if they are on firmware 3.1 or below. i don't think it will ask you for an update but if it does, the update will not change your firmware.
     
  4. pancho

    Newcomer pancho Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Philippines
    i'm on 3.2u, yes the game ask for update, after updating my wii my version still the same 3.2u.
     
  5. Father Ted
    OP

    Newcomer Father Ted Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Ireland
    Thanks for your help. No need to worry now [​IMG]
     

Share This Page