TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED  
  1. Guiaki

    OP Guiaki Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hey, I would like to know if gateway 3ds is working at 6.2.0-12U (latest version of 3DS)?
    and also since I know it works at 4.5.0, can I downgrade my 3DS to that version?
    Do DSTWO works at 4.5.0 as well?
    Is 3DS "bannable"? lets say if I go online with gateway-3ds or DSTWO?
     
  2. setsuya

    setsuya Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Brazil
    No, Gateway doesn't work on 6.2.
    No, you can't downgrade if you haven't already made a backup of your NAND when you were on 4.5. Which I assume is your case.
    Yes, the DSTwo works on 4.5.
    Nobody knows if 3DSs will be banned from Nintendo Network, but to be safe assume a "yes".
     
  3. xshoyz

    xshoyz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    You can't go online at all with Gateway (at the moment at least).
     
  4. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    16,933
    Country:
    United States
    No.
    No.
    Yes, the DSTWO works on everything at the time of this post but can only play DS ROMs. It cannot play 3DS ROMs.
    You can't go online with the Gateway. You will not get banned if you go online with the DSTWO.
     
  5. Guiaki

    OP Guiaki Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Brazil
    Is the latest version that suports gateway 3ds 6.1.0?
     
  6. Arnold0

    Arnold0 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Country:
    France
    Gateway only works on 4.1 to 4.5.
     
  7. Ryukouki

    Ryukouki See you later, guys.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    4,948
    Country:
    United States
    The blue Gateway chip is blocked on 6.2, but works on 6.1. The red chip only goes up to 4.1 to 4.5, and the online will give an error code of 002-0123 which is the error code that means you are too far away from the router...which is strange because I was right next to it doing the tests. :P
     
  8. justinkb

    justinkb GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Search the forum next time, all this information is readily available... You could have found this out in one minute.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - downgrade, gateway, works