does anyone play animal crossing here??

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by ambitous21, Jan 13, 2007.

Jan 13, 2007
  1. ambitous21
    OP

    Member ambitous21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    692
    Country:
    United States
    can someone help me out.. because i dont have access to wifi connection i cant get nookingtons.
    can i please send you my .sav file,
    so that you can have someone else buy something from my shop, then send me the file back?

    i would really appreciate it if anyone is willing to do this for me..
    i dont have wifi, and i already got nookway, so it would suck to be stuck with it the rest of the game.

    if you are willing to help out, post an OK and i will send it to you asap, thanks!

    and if you have wifi but dont know anybody that can be the buyer, i can help you out. [​IMG]
     


  2. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,711
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. mflo

    Member mflo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    United States
    If I edit a save will I still be able to play on wifi?
     
  4. ambitous21
    OP

    Member ambitous21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    692
    Country:
    United States
    i tried that program but it didnt work as you need action replay. it edits only action replay save formats too.
    and yes, you can still go on wifi after editting.
     
  5. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    No, it can edit .sav too.
     
  6. wabo

    Member wabo GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,082
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    it works just fine without an action replay. I've used it with my M3. Perhaps it wasnt at first but it has been updated since then.

    Edit: opss that last reply wasnt there when i typed...
     
  7. ambitous21
    OP

    Member ambitous21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    692
    Country:
    United States
    hmm i took the save from my R4
    downloaded the program, opened the .sav file from the program
    and it said
    "i don't understand game save format"

    any idea what i am doing wrong, or what i need to convert?
     
  8. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,711
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    To my knowledge R4 saves are raw saves (what the app wants) with an extra 256KB of junk FF's appended. Remove these with a hex editor ( http://www.chmaas.handshake.de/delphi/free...xvi32/xvi32.htm if you need a good freeware one) edit save and restore FF's (personally I would make a 256KB file of FF's and use the copy /b command)
     
  9. ambitous21
    OP

    Member ambitous21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    692
    Country:
    United States
    well i downloaded an action replay save file and opened it with the mapeditor..
    but it didnt have nookingtons..

    so yea.. still looking for that mr.nice to help me out.. [​IMG]
     
  10. nintendofreak

    Member nintendofreak Around. Shoot me a PM.

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,333
    Location:
    Cal Poly Pomona / (323)
    Country:
    United States
    Ill be able to do it tomorrow, as soon as 8 am ( i live on the west coast) but not tonight, as im leaving soon
     
  11. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
    /me is waiting too
     
  12. MaHe

    Member MaHe one lazy schmo

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,101
    Location:
    Maribor
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Ambitious: Sure thing, but you'll have to wait a couple of days for my brother to receive his EZ-Flash ...
     
  13. 71scorpion71

    Newcomer 71scorpion71 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hi,

    If you know how I can use your R4 ".sav" with a M3 (.dat) I will gladly help you, we have 3 animal crossing games running here everyday, all on M3, 2 on DS and 1 on a DSL, I'll give you my e-mail in PM if you are interested.

    Scorpion
     
  14. ambitous21
    OP

    Member ambitous21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    692
    Country:
    United States
    hey theres a lot of nice people here..!
    i would like to say thanks to everyone who offered
    and especially to nintendofreak!
    he helped me with my file.. and we got someone to come over and buy something..
    so i'm happy now that i can get nookingtons!

    thanks again everyone.. i love this place [​IMG]
     
  15. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
    so is the animal map program not compatible with the .sav files created by the R4?
     
  16. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
    can someone with an R4 and ACWW test if the .sav file will work with animalmap please?
     
  17. dazinith

    Newcomer dazinith Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    i just tried out animal crossing WW on my R4 for the first time last night.. saved fine, but what do you mean by 'will work with animalmap'?

    if you can help me understand ill see if i can try it out for you!
     
  18. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
    if you grab your .sav folder off your r4 and try editing it with the animalmap program mentioned on page 1
     
  19. ambitous21
    OP

    Member ambitous21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    692
    Country:
    United States
    nope that does not work.
    i tried editing my file and it just says "does not understand save file type"
    i tried converting it to other save types but it didnt work for me too
     
  20. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
    mmm damn, well thanks anyway, hopefully he'll make a new version compatible with the R4
     

Share This Page