Does anyone actually play DQM J?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Man18, Nov 9, 2007.

Nov 9, 2007

Does anyone actually play DQM J? by Man18 at 2:58 AM (1,606 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. Man18
    OP

    Member Man18 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,006
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Ive used all of my time grinding and synthesizing. Its awesome. My only team char (without cheats, they crashed my game and I had to restart) has 254 atk before I had him wield a wep.
     
  2. GameDragon

    Member GameDragon Mugiwara RAWR!

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,355
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I'm currently playing it now, but my monsters are extremely weak. All of them are under Lv 10.
     
  3. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    The topic's question is quite stupid.

    I'm not playing it yet, because my DS is at home. But I will quickly play it once I get the chance.

    ~Nero
     
  4. Man18
    OP

    Member Man18 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,006
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    I got 2 chars to 10 and went to synth and since I didnt bother to play through the story.
     
  5. roadbusta

    Member roadbusta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm not playing it. I've "acquired" it, but am too busy with exams to play it, or any game :'(
     
  6. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    currently downloading it, i think it will finish in 3days.
    the POWER of dial up.
     
  7. SinR

    Member SinR The Terribad Gamer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    United States
    finally found a good upload of it, having fun with my lvl 5 mole, slime, and platypunk.

    btw: giant blue giant on the first island = BAD [​IMG]
     
  8. housemonkey

    Newcomer housemonkey Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    I started playing it, sunk a good 2 hours into it actually. But I have noticed that the graphics are grabled on some of the icons and now a map on one of the new islands.

    I am wondering if this is because I trimed it...

    [​IMG]
     
  9. War

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    I just started, and I'm trying to make a Slime King.
     
  10. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    I feel sorry for you.. [​IMG]

    Can't wait to get back home and get some damn awesome downloading speeds.

    I'm at work now and the connection here isn't very good. (30kbs download)

    At home I get 500-700 kbs...

    It'll only take me a few minutes. [​IMG]

    ~Nero
     
  11. Man18
    OP

    Member Man18 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,006
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    As as each char is lvl 30 you can go get him. I had him scouted on 13% and he joined. (same with the king slime)
     
  12. Twiffles

    Member Twiffles танковые победы

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    Germany
    Currently my team:
    Jargon Lv 39*
    Cluboon Lv 36
    Komodo LV 38

    Total scouted: 30

    *Sooo lucky. I took a chance at scouting and somehow got it despite only getting 24%
     
  13. War

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    You can scout King Slime? D:
     
  14. Talaria

    Member Talaria ...

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    584
    Location:
    ...
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Exactly the same as me although they are all below lvl 5. Haven't really had a chance to play it that much been busy, it looks good but i am finding it really slow.
     
  15. sazman

    Newcomer sazman Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well Ive Put In 9 hours 21 minutes and my monsters are only lvl 15-20 i spent most of my time synthesizing and i made a grade B Monster From 2 F grade monsters havent got a clue how though XD
     
  16. ShadowXP

    Member ShadowXP ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    3,430
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just started out... got a LV 5 Slime and a LV 6 Platypunk named Franky and Barnard respectively. The cave on Infant Island is a bitch. Scouting is also a bitch. This game makes me wanna play the original DQM games on GB.. I put hours into those. I have to admit though, my knowledge on how to play is a little rusty - are there any FAQs/guides explaining how synthesizing and other game mechanics work?
     
  17. robowns

    Newcomer robowns Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this is a brilliant game, a must for all rpg fans, very well made
     

Share This Page