Do you usually get DREs when popping in a freshly burned game?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by blazingwolf, Jan 30, 2010.

  1. blazingwolf
    OP

    Member blazingwolf GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    NMH2 is giving me hell, though TvC worked like a charm on the first burn. The other 2 discs I used for NMH2 were a bit scratched preburn, but I burned another with a perfect disc, got in, but got a DRE 10 minutes in and when loading a savefile I get a DRE. Then I noticed a thin circle that wasn't a scratch on the outer ring like it bled. Trying again at 6x speed with a perfect disc, but I ask if putting a game right after a burn is the problem too. Even though I've done it plenty times before. Also anyone getting DRE problems with NMH2 more often?
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    1. Loader?
    2. System Menu?
    3. cIOS?
     
  3. blazingwolf
    OP

    Member blazingwolf GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    Wiikey
    4.2
    Wanin's cios Rev 16.
     
  4. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Update your cIOS to rev17 and load the game through Neogamma
     
  5. blazingwolf
    OP

    Member blazingwolf GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    Does this game have protection akin to NSMB?
     
  6. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    are you burning them dvd-r's or +r's but bitsetting
     

Share This Page