Do I NEED two memory cards to use a Pandora and Backups?

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by P33KAJ3W, Jul 3, 2008.

  1. P33KAJ3W
    OP

    Newcomer P33KAJ3W Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    Read the guides, did a search

    I am confused on one thing...

    If I have a 4GB Sandisk cant I just use it with the Pandora and then reformat it and use it for backups?
     
  2. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yes.
     
  3. myuusmeow

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States
    No. I've heard some people say that using 4GB cards as MMSs can be hit or miss, but I haven't tried it myself.
     
  4. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    I used a 4GB to hack mine and it worked just fine [​IMG]
     
  5. solange82200

    Member solange82200 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Country:
    United States
    So did I, used a 4 gig. Make sure it's not a fake though
     
  6. bobrules

    Member bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    I made pandora mms on 4GB sandisk ultra 2 4GB. PSPGrader was tested and developed on a 4gb sandisk card.
     
  7. tomqman

    Member tomqman This Is Everyone's Fault But Mine.

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    894
    Location:
    Isle Of Wight
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i pandoraed on my 4gb fake and no problems
     
  8. Tikker

    Member Tikker GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    652
    Country:
    Canada

    ditto
     
  9. acidrain

    Newcomer acidrain Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc
    Country:
    Canada
    You don't even have to reformat it to use backups, just de-pandorize your battery and it's good. You can even keep your battery pandorized if you use Time Machine. This way, you'll have a way to unbrick your psp if something goes wrong.
     
  10. darkangel5000

    Member darkangel5000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Location:
    Unna, ~Dortmund :3
    Country:
    Germany
    He could also use the Ultimate Pandora Memory Stick found here:
    http://www.noob911.com/index.php?option=co...r&Itemid=56

    Using it currently and never had problems with it.
     

Share This Page