Do I need to leave the iTouch folder and BOOT.eng file in my SD card?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Doyouwantaspoon, May 24, 2009.

  1. Doyouwantaspoon
    OP

    Newcomer Doyouwantaspoon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    once i boot up the iTouch, can I delete that stuff? I'm not sure if it always has to be there or if it like, installs to the cartridge.

    it's just annoying every time i go to the iGame page and theres always the iTouch folder there with all the files in it. i want it to be just my games in it.
     
  2. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Yes you need those two files or the iTouch won't boot at all.
     
  3. Doyouwantaspoon
    OP

    Newcomer Doyouwantaspoon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    well is there a way i can make it so when i click the iGame button, that the iTouch folder doesn't show up? i just want the roms to appear there and nothing else.
     
  4. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    You could try hiding it via the computer's hidden files function? Note: I don't know if that works.
     
  5. Doyouwantaspoon
    OP

    Newcomer Doyouwantaspoon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    That is a very good idea, but will the iTouch be able to find them if they are hidden?
     
  6. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Did you not read the note part of my post? I don't own an iTouch/iTouch2
     
  7. Doyouwantaspoon
    OP

    Newcomer Doyouwantaspoon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    oh lol i read it but it must have not clicked in lol

    it actually works though! thanks a ton for the suggestion.
     

Share This Page