1. skd4488

    OP skd4488 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Title says it all. Tried looking it up, but couldn't find it to answer my question; do you need to downgrade to 9.2 to run CIAs, or can you run CFWs like Luma And CIAS from 11.6?
     
  2. DinohScene

    DinohScene hail p1ngpong
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    21,248
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Follow the guide at 3ds.guide.

    Downgrading isn't needed at all if you have a compatible DS flashcard.

    Edit: not to mention, downgrading is dangerous, no need for it.
     
    skd4488 likes this.
  3. skd4488

    OP skd4488 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Thank you!
     
  4. DinohScene

    DinohScene hail p1ngpong
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    21,248
    Country:
    Antarctica
    No problem~

    Make sure you fully read the tutorial before doing it.
    It's simple enough tho.
     
    skd4488 likes this.
  5. zacchi4k

    zacchi4k GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,386
    Country:
    Italy
    Plus it's not even possible to downgrade anymore since 11.4
     
  6. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    16,521
    Country:
    United States
    It's possible to downgrade, but any method you would use to downgrade could also be used to install B9S and CFW in the first place, so downgrading is pointless.
     
  7. zacchi4k

    zacchi4k GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,386
    Country:
    Italy
    Well you're right, I was referring to using an userland exploit to boot into FBI and downgrade from that
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - downgrade,