do i need a ds game in order to flash a ds lite?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by griegomas, Jun 22, 2006.

Jun 22, 2006
  1. griegomas
    OP

    Newcomer griegomas Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    or is it possible to flash a ds lite without having any ds games at all? if so, what do i need for this? thanks
     
  2. Taras

    Member Taras I'm Not Hating, I'm Just Sayin'

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    677
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Boxcar #142, Santa Fe rail
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, you need a game.
     
  3. teH XeRO

    Member teH XeRO GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    right, well an answer to ur initial question, if u bought an older passkey device like ezpass2 you would need to own an original game and program the ezpass2 to work with the game you own. if you buy a 3rd generation plug and play passkey device like the super key or passcard3 (super key is the only one to work with ez4/lite if thats what you own) then u do not need to own an original game and can just put the passkey device in the ds slot, the flash cart with flashme on it in the gba slot and then proceed to flash the ds.
     
  4. science

    Member science science rules

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,695
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Canada
    I think you can flash with WifiMe so no game is required, but I'm not 100% sure
     
  5. davr

    Newcomer davr Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    48
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    WifiMe does NOT work on newer fat ds's, and it does not work at all on ds lite.
     
  6. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You could buy the Superkey that way you won't need a game. With the Superkey you can use sleep mode. I don't think the Wifime works on the new DSs. Also Wifime only works with certain wireless routers.
     

Share This Page

Loading...