Do I have WiiKey or d2pro?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by AvEnGeR-X, Jun 10, 2008.

Jun 10, 2008
  1. AvEnGeR-X
    OP

    Newcomer AvEnGeR-X Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I just got my pre modded Wii (wippee), but I don't know if i have d2pro or wiikey. I want to know so I can update it, is there anyway to find out?
     
  2. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Open the wii?, Ask the person who modded it?
     
  3. AvEnGeR-X
    OP

    Newcomer AvEnGeR-X Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Good question.
    1. I got it pre modded SO i didnt have to do things like that.
    2. The store is shut right now 0_0
     
  4. SenorClean

    Member SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Australia
    How have you narrowed it down to those two?

    If it's a new wii - chances are it's a D2Pro... but it could be a D2Ckey or an Argon or a D2Cpro or D2Pro9 or Wasabi......

    Ask whoever you bought it off [​IMG]
     
  5. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you want to find out what modchip you have then crack open the baby.

    and I'm guess you got it pre-modded because you suck at soldering not that you didn't want to open it.
     
  6. AvEnGeR-X
    OP

    Newcomer AvEnGeR-X Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Thats correct [​IMG]
    Oh well, Ill wait till its open [​IMG]
     

Share This Page