Do I have to hold any button when trying Boot2 method with bootmii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by TaxiTitan, Aug 5, 2009.

  1. TaxiTitan
    OP

    Member TaxiTitan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Sweden
    Do I have to hold any button when trying Boot2 method with bootmii?
    I have the nand in root of sd.

    Then I have ppcboot.elf armboot.bin & bootmii.ini in this directory on the root of the sd card \bootmii

    Shall I rename the ppcboot.elf and put is elseware?

    Shall I have the Nand in root of SD?

    Do I have to hold any button when booting up the wii?
     
  2. Jeomite

    Member Jeomite GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
     
  3. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you didnt need to create a new topic [​IMG]
    If its not working how it is currently you dont have bootmii as boot2.
     
  4. TaxiTitan
    OP

    Member TaxiTitan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Sweden
    Sorry, I did panic and did some stuped things, but Im all fucked now, so I wont worry anymore.

    It did not worked, not even when putting the files in the root.

    All this because I wanted to install cioscorp and got -1 error.
    And the systemhacks did not work in preloader.

    Why is that?

    Thinking of trying all over with my own wii to soft mod it to 4.1 with sd wad streaming and usb loader.
     
  5. 0M39A

    Member 0M39A GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    Australia
    to test if you actually have bootmii installed as boot2, take the sd card out of the wii, and fully turn it off, then turn it back on again. if the dvd slot light flashes, you have bootmii installed as boot2.

    if when the sd card is in, it doesnt boot into bootmii, your sd card may not be compatible. try to get another one to test (preferably no sdhc)
     
  6. TaxiTitan
    OP

    Member TaxiTitan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Sweden

Share This Page