do gamecube controllers work with nsmb?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by gmrnguyen, Nov 17, 2009.

Nov 17, 2009
  1. gmrnguyen
    OP

    Newcomer gmrnguyen Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    do gamecube controllers work with nsmb? if so, how do i enable it?
     
  2. Retrievil

    Member Retrievil GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
    No they don't. You need the Wiimote shake (for picking stuff up and the heli suit) and tilt (for the platforms).

    Classic controllers don't work either for the same reason.
     
  3. ELY_M

    Newcomer ELY_M Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    you need to build GC controllers with wiimote's sensor.
    anyone who into modding controllers can do this.
     
    loler55 likes this.
  4. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just play with the Wiimote. Its fun.
     

Share This Page