DML Question

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by godreborn, May 13, 2012.

May 13, 2012

DML Question by godreborn at 3:58 AM (581 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. godreborn
    OP

    Member godreborn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    691
    Country:
    United States
    I have dml installed to sneek+di. how do I go about switching to another cube game or returning to the wii system menu without resetting the system? thanks
     
  2. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Resetting the system is your only choice really. You can manually turn it off then back on or use the following button combinations
    on the gamecube controller itself.


    R + Z + START = reSTART
    R + Z + D-Pad Down + B = power DOWN (red button)
     
  3. godreborn
    OP

    Member godreborn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    691
    Country:
    United States
    thank you. another question, whenever loading a game, the colors seem to be messed up. I've tried super mario sunshine and wind waker. sometimes sunshine's colors display correctly, but wind waker's never do. it's almost like a bluish hue to everything. do u know what could be wrong? I've never encountered this except with dml games.
     
  4. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using the default settings with DML or did you change any of the settings from within what ever loader your using to load the GC game?

    Also are you using a different region game on a different region console? Like a PAL version of the game on a NTSC console?

    I havent had any issues with different colors being displayed at all.

    My setup

    DML 1.4b
    CFG V70mod32
    Default settings for GC games except i turn on the no disc option
     
  5. godreborn
    OP

    Member godreborn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    691
    Country:
    United States
    I have not. I am actually using sneek + di's config menu to load the games. I ripped my retail copies of both games, so I'm not exactly sure what could be going wrong. could it be a sneek bug?
     
  6. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    I have no idea

    Why not try running them on your real nand with a loader and see what happens.
     
  7. godreborn
    OP

    Member godreborn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    691
    Country:
    United States
    I thought overriding the file for dml use rendered the loading of games from a disc no longer possible unless u replaced the file with the correct nand version.
     
  8. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    According to the change log real disc loading works.

    Not sure if it works through the disc channel though
     
  9. godreborn
    OP

    Member godreborn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    691
    Country:
    United States
    it looks like it was a problem with sneek. the colors r correct with cfg usb loader. and, it does appear to be true that I can't use the disc channel since the cube game is still mounted after resetting. I'm not sure if that would occur if using a wii game or if I tried neogamma when using a disc.

    nm, neogamma will give an error if u try. and, the colors r messed up again. how did u rip ur games? maybe the ripper didn't rip the game correctly.
     

Share This Page