DJ Max Hot Tunes has some some sort of AP?

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by sword414, Jun 28, 2010.

Jun 28, 2010
  1. sword414
    OP

    Member sword414 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    Canada
    Whenever I finish one song, one of the following happens

    - high pitch ringing
    - glitching image layers ( like bad emulators... the menu hides behind the background )
    - background music dissapears

    I can confirm it also has some sort of LBA check as well, I relinked some videos to reduce the size and the notes will become all random and wont fit with the song.
    Im running 5.03 GEN C and had the game decrypted with prometheus
    Well it could be I just have a corrupted iso in the first place, but did anyone else have this problem?
     
  2. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just looked up a release topic with 70 odd posts and only one person had problems, and he was on 5.50 GEN D3. Others have played it fine on 5.03 it seems reading through the messages.

    Sounds like it's your manipulation and if the problems occurred without the tinkering that your game itself.
     
  3. sword414
    OP

    Member sword414 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks, i'll get another copy of the iso
     
  4. megawalk

    Member megawalk The Legendary SRW Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,067
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    can somebody keep me updated if it is or not ?
    i run 5.03 gen-c (2kv3) too
     
  5. sword414
    OP

    Member sword414 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes it works, but you have to prometheus patch it
     
  6. Excellentnuke

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    I have a freezing problem with this game. I'm using a clean ISO and I'm running 5.50 Prometheus. It only freezes on one song. I can't remember the name right now, but it's a 6B level 1 song.
     
  7. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    there's 1 song known for causing trouble because some of the english info for that song is corrupt.
    setting your PSP to japanese will let you finish that song properly.
     
  8. Zerousen

    Member Zerousen 【=◈︿◈=】

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,948
    Country:
    United States
    i have the exact same problems. Did changing to a new ISO work for you?
     
  9. VashTS

    Member VashTS Beat it, son

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,653
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Country:
    United States
    looks like im going to have to get a screen for one of my broken psp's. i LOVED dj max 2. i wasn't fond of black square, it really was too damn hard.

    hows this one?
     
  10. Excellentnuke

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    It's just a compilation of songs from the other DJMAX games. It has some impossible "chords" though like Left and Right D-Pad at the same time x_X
     

Share This Page