1. A Jewel of Rarity

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Might be worth checking your in game settings, I thought the same but noticed I derped and had the music set to low volume in game.
     
  2. CrystalForce

    CrystalForce I'm gonna "fix" that spaghetti.
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    Last time I checked, everything was at the same volume.
     
  3. A Jewel of Rarity

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Well I'm not sure what could be wrong because the volume levels seem fine for me in game for custom music.
     
  4. KillzXGaming

    KillzXGaming GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1,627
    Country:
    United States
    For anyone using loadiine version i had to edit the param folder in the data folder (one without region) to get a custom ui working. Weird since my smash bros disk with cafiine doesn't need to do that.
     
    xKaii likes this.
  5. BoulderBash

    BoulderBash Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, it works. Anyone know how to combine this with TS4M's modpack?
     
  6. xKaii

    xKaii GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    I do. Just add the mods you want, nothing else.
     
  7. Downside

    Downside Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    can you even play online, JUST using texture mods?
     
  8. CrystalForce

    CrystalForce I'm gonna "fix" that spaghetti.
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    You can play online, even with vertex mods.
     
  9. Mario123311

    Mario123311 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    help.PNG
    I tried that just now and I'm stuck on injecting it. My cmd keeps saying "Python" is not reconized even though I have it installed and it worked fine on dumping Smash 4.
     
    Last edited by Mario123311, May 14, 2016
  10. ThatNintendoNerd

    ThatNintendoNerd GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    269
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone know what to save stock icons as after editing? I have replaced one and it comes out as a black square. Please help. I converted to PNG to get the actual image, and after saving to dds in Photoshop as A8R8G8B8, it glitched up.
     
  11. vaanrose

    vaanrose Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    A8R8G8B8 is the correct format, so that's not the issue. Maybe an issue with the alpha map?
     
  12. Downside

    Downside Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    No ban or anything?
     
  13. ThatNintendoNerd

    ThatNintendoNerd GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    269
    Country:
    United States
    I am going to redo it and see if it fixes its own problem
     
  14. vaanrose

    vaanrose Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    Texture, vertex and sound mods don't alter the gameplay. Even though the person on the other side of the connection won't see the modsmyou install, their game will operate 100% as normal. It's only once you start altering the gameplay itself that the game desyncs, and that will cause problems and cause the match to kick you out.
     
  15. A Jewel of Rarity

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    This is what I like about smash 4 mods, pretty much impossible to cheat in online though it would be fun to be able to mess with friends without telling them.
     
  16. Downside

    Downside Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    that's cool to know.
     
  17. ThatNintendoNerd

    ThatNintendoNerd GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    269
    Country:
    United States
    Well, i used Photoshop this time and it just worked? Weird...
     
  18. EstPC13

    EstPC13 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    Fo everyone, PYTHON IS NOT A COMMAND, Example: nut_check.py instead of Python nut_check.py, DO NOT PUT PYTHON BEFORE THE COMMAND. Sorry, it's just that they ask that 12 times an hour.
     
    Last edited by EstPC13, May 14, 2016
  19. Mario123311

    Mario123311 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Does uploading replays to YouTube with Sound/Texture mods get you banned or your system bricked or is it totally fine?
     
  20. ThatNintendoNerd

    ThatNintendoNerd GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    269
    Country:
    United States
    Uploading replays of mods? Of course not! Have you seen other mod videos?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Discussion], Modding, Center