1. BrunceCamp

    BrunceCamp Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    How do you change the background picture for the CSS screen? I wanna add a picture of mine as a custom background,
    I assume its something to do with the img-00000.nut file? any ideas anyone?
     
  2. Master_Hand7

    Master_Hand7 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    WOW just wow...i just found a video telling everyone how to get free dlc for smash and in the comments a modder FROM OUT OWN COMMUNITY is telling everyone how they should be doing this and sharing it everywhere...absolutely disgusted rn
     
  3. oscat

    oscat Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Does the cluster size matter on the sd card, or does it have to be formatted to 32kb to load mods?
     
  4. Dogenberg

    Dogenberg Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Italy
    i've installed a modpack with loadiine (hero of winds), everything works except the skins, i checked the files with and without sm4sh explorer and they're where they should be, i've also checked the characters_db.bin and it's edited to make add the slots but they still don't work
     
  5. crazycraig134

    crazycraig134 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    hi i need help i can`t get the homebrew launcher to start it keeps taking me back to the homebrew launch screen
     
  6. chariram123

    chariram123 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    when i tryed dumping smash it just didn't dump. it just open the game like how it all is. anyone wants to help me? i have homebrew on my wii u 5.5.1
     
  7. RoyMaster4

    RoyMaster4 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United States
    I don't suppose there's been any progress towards fixing the music-saving issue past the 20th song? I noticed a file called "stage_sound_settings" in param/sound, but it only has settings for 46 stages (so DLC isn't included) and it just seems to be sound effect related, though I can't say for sure. There's also some .nus3conf files within the sound/config folder, but I don't know how to open them...
     
    FlappyFalco likes this.
  8. Electroely

    Electroely Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a mod that lets you switch any character's model with another one's? I can't seem to find one.
     
  9. Dogenberg

    Dogenberg Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Italy
    There's every character as captain falcon (captain falcon with one additional costume for every character)
     
  10. Electroely

    Electroely Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I mean like that, but not only for captain falcon, for ALL characters. I suppose would be too good to be real.
     
    Last edited by Electroely, Sep 29, 2016
  11. Xuman

    Xuman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    407
    Country:
    United States
    Hey all, so i'm having a problem that may or may not be correctable in its current state.

    I'm using the expanded stages for 4 extra stages. These are the trophy pose background stages (ID's 104, 105, 106, and 107). As anyone who has used these stages may know, music won't play over these stages.* I've tried many many methods to activating music on these stages but to no avail.

    I've tried:

    - Editing the sound_db.bin to include these stage id's, and manually adding bgm id's to the file to try and get it to play.
    - Editing the sm4shmusic config by either adding or manipulating the stage id and bgm id value, and trying to load it (adding anything prevents it from loading the config, changing a stage id to the ones mentioned above allows it to load, but it still wont play music).
    - Searching the stage_db.bin for any sign of linking a stage id to a my music ID
    - Changing a my music ID in the sm4shmusic config (this will load, but it wont add the entry to the my music stage. Adding a my music id prevents loading)

    With my findings I've deduced that the reason these stages won't load is because they don't have a my music id. So I need to add a my music id to these stages. Problem is, sm4shmusic sayd that its located in the mymusic db, but afaik i can't locate it. I only find a bgm_mymusic.mpb(i think its mpb? some extension that i cant use param on)

    Does anyone know of a way to either A. Access this so called mymusic_db, B. Access bgm_mymusic.mpb, C. Allow sm4shmusic to accept added mymusic id's via the config file, or D. Find what the MyMusic id's are, if those stages have one?

    *The stages will play music if you changed the omega ID of another stage to one of the new stages id, because mymusic will load the mymusic id of the normal stage, and any songs attached to it.
     
  12. Sam1297

    Sam1297 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    HELP My Sm4sh Explorer closed because of a windows update and nothing saved, none of my changes are there anymore (but I have my mods on an SD card) so what do I do to get everything back in my Sm4sh Explorer ?
     
  13. Dogenberg

    Dogenberg Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Italy
    I'm not sure but in the workspace folder you should have every mod that you've added so you can try to drag and drop every folder from there
     
  14. Sam1297

    Sam1297 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    The only thing I have in there is my ui_character_db.bin and I did way more things than that (but thank you for that, at least if I have to do everything again I'll at least have this
    )
     
  15. chariram123

    chariram123 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    i dump smash and it said it was done but i looked everywhere and it's nowhere to be find and i waited like 6 hours aka 6 am to 12 pm and it was done but there was no game folder there. do i have to make the folder so it can go into it becuse it didnt make one when dumping. i am mad right now that it didn't work and if i can't make it work then i will say smash dumping is broken and i will tell nintendo about the mods
     
  16. Psychoninja

    Psychoninja Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    So I am having an issue where when I go to enter the CSS screen it just loads forever. Note this wasnt happening before and mods were working just fine. I have been trying to figure out how to fix it for days and the only way i can see how it broke in the first place is that I sent my dumped Smash files do my alternative hard drive rather than keeping it on my limited SSD. I then transferred it back to my SSD which created this error when I would try to build the mod it would give me an error for every fighter skin saying that it didnt exist or something along those lines. I fixed that issue by re dumping Smash which wiped all of my previously installed mods and so I had to put all of them back on which then led to the loading loop. What did I do wrong? Is there a solution? Could i have overloaded the system by putting too many mods on at once instead of installing them incrementally?
     
  17. Asancu

    Asancu Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Hello.
    So, I want to make a music mod on Battlefield Stage so it sounds like Suzaku Castle. I mean, when you start playing a game, you can hear the music, but then, if you lose one stock, the music changes immediately. How do I do it? Is it possible?

    Thanks.
     
  18. RoyMaster4

    RoyMaster4 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately, we don't know how to do this yet. There are a few variables in the Sm4shMusic plugin, but they don't work on their own to create the 'pinch' song.
     
    Asancu likes this.
  19. SilverJolteon

    SilverJolteon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    So I recently found out about Smash Wii U mods and got really excited, as I loved mods back in Brawl, however, I have found myself stuck at the dumping process. Title Dumper always freezes at around the same spot while dumping the dt00 file. I have not found a single solution online that fixes it, so I decided to ask here. I've tried everything, from disabling my firewall, using both Wi-Fi and ethernet, using different computers, etc. My disk is perfectly clean without any scratches or anything, so I really have no clue why it won't complete the dump. It seems that the disk also stops spinning when Title Dumper freezes. I've been trying for a couple of days to get it working without much luck, so any assistance would be greatly appreciated, thank you.
     
  20. Asancu

    Asancu Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Damn it. What a shame. We will have to wait then. Thank you for your response.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Discussion], Modding, Center