1. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    7,292
    Country:
    United States
     
  2. ddrrr

    ddrrr Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Poland
    There is any way to inject custom bios for GBA VC?
     
  3. HairDyeGuy

    HairDyeGuy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Israel
    It may have been asked before, but is there a way to change the color of the VC banner or one can only change the color of the "cartridge's frame"?
    I tried also to upload a custom banner but it still came out greyscale
     
  4. Androidian

    Androidian GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2018
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Canada
    Can someone help me out? Earlier today I was converting all my Gameboy ROMs to be used on my 3DS and it all went fine until I forgot to change the forced pixel perfect mode. So I started over again and for the life of me, I can't download the box art for any of the games. I've tried numerous troubleshooting attempts like rebooting both the computer and router, re-downloading the injector and trying different versions of it. Does anyone else have this problem? Also, if you need more specifics on what error it is, it's an SSL / TLS secure channel error.
     
  5. goofyfoxer

    goofyfoxer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    same issue as @Androidian except that I had not edited any additional settings. just inserted rom and hit download box art and i got a ssl/tsl channel not secure error
     
    Mudwaster likes this.
  6. Darkroe

    Darkroe Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    KungBore likes this.
  7. Anon_Cypher_

    Anon_Cypher_ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Probably have to wait until the creator updates it. You can try using Build 28 which may or may not fix your issues...

    Build 28
     
  8. MegaMarkLM

    MegaMarkLM Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Mexico
    I'm having the same issue (not being able to download the title screens) but I'm guessing it's actually something server-related, Beta 28 has the same issue at the moment.
     
  9. Anon_Cypher_

    Anon_Cypher_ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Lebanon
    It's a common issue. That usually happens when you're using R*Ms that have been modified with hacks/mods/r*mhacks...
    You can try to manually search for the game through the database.
     
  10. Androidian

    Androidian GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2018
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Canada
    While the server is down, does anyone know a good alternative for game art? I'm fine with manual downloading, just a minor inconvenience.
     
  11. MegaMarkLM

    MegaMarkLM Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Mexico
    I wasn't using modified games in this case, I was injecting Drill Dozer. Funny thing is, two days prior I created a CIA with Beta 27, without noticing that save type was set to "none", so I couldn't save. There was no issue with the downloading of the start screen, however. Then I forgot to redo the inject for those couple of days, and when I started again I first noticed that neither the start screen nor the box art were downloading, so I came here and redownloaded Beta 27. Still happening. I then downloaded Beta 28, but same deal. So I just went and booted the game in mGBA and took a screencap of the start srceen.

    As an adittional detail, Beta 27 couldn't set a proper save type for the game for some funny reason, while Beta 28 could, so at least that worked out in my favor at the end.


    While I don't know where to download the start screens or box arts for the games, I just usually boot the game in an emulator to take a screenshot when the program doesn't have an appropiate one (ex. for Rom-hacks) as I stated above.
     
    Last edited by MegaMarkLM, Jan 18, 2021
  12. vitobru

    vitobru Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    it's so weird tho, because i literally used it to download box art last week or so and now it can't even find regular non hacked Emerald
     
    MegaMarkLM likes this.
  13. Anon_Cypher_

    Anon_Cypher_ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Lebanon
    I know. Keep in mind that the database is not thoroughly polished meaning that it doesn't contain all games and/or it's missing several info/hashes.
     
  14. vitobru

    vitobru Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    i guess, it's just annoying, is all. thanks for being helpful and responsive, though
     
  15. Anon_Cypher_

    Anon_Cypher_ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Anytime. Keep in mind that I'm no dev. I've just been testing out the injection tool for quite some time using different game ports from different consoles.
     
  16. MarianoKaz

    MarianoKaz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Mexico
    Is there a way to remap buttons on the New Super Ultimate Injector? It's so hard to play GBA games that need the SELECT button for everything like A Link to the Past and almost all of the GBA game library considering that my 3DS has a broken SELECT button that doesn't even work.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Can I remap buttons on this injector? I've been having many problems with GBA games that require the SELECT button which is broken on my 3DS.
     
  17. MarianoKaz

    MarianoKaz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Mexico
    How come I can customize sleep mode combinations and hard reset combinations but not remap the actual buttons like SELECT>Y?
    upload_2021-1-19_22-19-13.png
     
  18. Antman5ooo

    Antman5ooo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Any updates on this situation?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Hey, I just opened the database folder (just out of curiosity) and I found a XML file that took too me to the old version of internet explorer. The link is just my file directory so it won't do anything. what do you guys think about it because I am sorely confused (by the way, I am not a professional and I'm not a dev).

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —
     

    Attached Files:

  19. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,023
    Country:
    Canada
    What exactly is going on? You have no previous posts about anything. What situation are you going on about?
     
  20. Antman5ooo

    Antman5ooo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    so today, when trying to install GBA box art through the database in new super ultimate injector, it tells me "the request was aborted: Could not create SSL/TLS secure channel". this extremely annoys me because i dont want to have to find box art and a banner for each game. I have 9.
     
    Last edited by Antman5ooo, Jan 20, 2021
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [DISCUSSION], Ultimate, Injector