Discs keep spinning even when in standby mode

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Emeraldman94, May 20, 2009.

  1. Emeraldman94
    OP

    Member Emeraldman94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    If I have a disc in my Wii and I turn it off with standby mode on, the disc will continue to spin. I can here the disc spinning and the wii breathing. If I take out the Disc it is quiet. This happened after I installed cios rev 10 and trucha patched ios 60. DOes this happen to anyone else??? I am on 4.0U looking for a fix.
     


  2. Tux'

    Member Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    The flat lands.
    Country:
    Canada
    I have that too. But I have preloader and with preloader it's just a common bug that their too lazy to fix(am I right?)
     
  3. Emeraldman94
    OP

    Member Emeraldman94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
  4. Tux'

    Member Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    The flat lands.
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm not too sure about that but I'm pretty sure. Wait for someone else to answer, do you have preloader installed on your wii?
     
  5. Emeraldman94
    OP

    Member Emeraldman94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    YES I HAVE PRELOADER!!!!!
     
  6. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Wasn't that fixed in Preloader .29?
     
  7. Emeraldman94
    OP

    Member Emeraldman94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    no, because I have preloader .29
     
  8. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Oh. Then disable standby mode. It doesn't do anything useful anyway.
     
  9. bdr9

    Member bdr9 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    United States
    YES IT DOES! I always like to have the news and weather ready when I turn on my Wii, and to be able to look at the disc slot light to see if one of my friends is sending me a message!
     
  10. Tux'

    Member Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    The flat lands.
    Country:
    Canada
    Also very useful with USB ports. I charge my iPod on my wii [​IMG]. And just take the disc out maybe?
     
  11. Emeraldman94
    OP

    Member Emeraldman94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    United States
    The problem is with preloader .29 and .28. I have bootmii so I uninstalled preloader by reinstalling the system menu... THIS WORKS THE PROBLEM IS PRELOADER!!!!
     
  12. Tux'

    Member Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    The flat lands.
    Country:
    Canada
    I know that. I just like the preloader hacks. That's why I kept it
     
  13. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    StartPatch has a lot of the same hacks as Preloader, so you could always use that. OBLIGATORY ALL CAPS PART OF MESSAGE!
     
  14. Tux'

    Member Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    The flat lands.
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm on 4.0u though. So whatever.
     
  15. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Good thing StartPatch is for 4.0u, then.
     
  16. Servdogg

    Member Servdogg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    Just turn of wiiconnect24. Problem solved.
     
  17. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    yeh, I wonder why lordpoketehpenguin (That's too much of a name) said that.
     
  18. Tux'

    Member Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    The flat lands.
    Country:
    Canada
    I know there's starpatch 4.0, just to lazy to reinstall sysmenu4.0u [​IMG]. I don't want to torrent it and to lazy to go on the computer. Also. Zelda Majoras mask is now out on ntsc wiis. Just saw it
    Today [​IMG]
     
  19. LightyKD

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Startpatch is a WASTE OF TIME! You're better off sticking with preloader. Just keep your games out of the drive when in standby mode... seriously, would it be that much of a problem to just eject the disc and put it back in its case. Startpatch doesnt even support region free gaming like preloader.
     
  20. Tux'

    Member Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    The flat lands.
    Country:
    Canada
    Exactly. Besides installing preloader was an accident at start(caused a semi-brick [​IMG]). It was an outdated version but I got a hold of a newer version and newer hacks and I hope to God that the skip disc check update works. No copy protection seems to work fine for me and what it remove diag disc check?
     

Share This Page