Homebrew [Discontinued] TWLoader - CTR-mode NDS app

Status
Not open for further replies.

phlim2

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 21, 2007
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
208
Country
Make sure you have the latest bootstrap version. If not, go into TWLoader settings, and press X to download the latest bootstrap.
Okay, done that.
I'm not sure if it updated or not, a message flickers on the bottom screen for a fraction of a second so I don't get a chance to read it xD
 

TLNiles

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 26, 2016
Messages
79
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
104
Country
Russia
Thanks for update. Finally having icons on nds-images from the SD without any extra files sure is nice.
Can confirm that I successfully uploaded that CIAs updates via settings. both official and unofficial releases still update successfully as well, taking a few seconds to download(official downloads card and dldi, unofficial downloads only card).
 

laharl22

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2014
Messages
1,767
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
585
Country
France
The latest v2.1.1 crash at boot for me and i need to reboot the 3ds for upgrade i have installed the new CIA its good?
 

laharl22

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2014
Messages
1,767
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
585
Country
France
Mmmhh no idea as to why :/ Let's ope someone else knows
I have twl loader 2.1.1 it crash at the boot of the loader i have not access to menu
--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Want me to give you 2.0 cia?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

It crash on the loader launch i have not access to the menu v2.1.1 version
 

Guipradi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 10, 2016
Messages
206
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
242
Country
--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


It crash on the loader launch i have not access to the menu v2.1.1 version
Reinstall this CIA version of TWLloader that works: and try to update by installing the 2.1.1 CIA
 

Attachments

  • TWLoader.rar
    1.6 MB · Views: 145

CyberTails

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2009
Messages
196
Trophies
0
XP
293
Country
United States
While I can't edit the Spreadsheet yet. I've noticed that 1 of the DS Games I own don't work and 2 that work with hitches:

Not Working:
Fullmetal Alchemist - Dual Sympathy (Freezes to a Black Top Screen and a White Bottom Screen after the company logos)

Working with Hitches:
Build-a-Bear Workshop (Loads fine with a cart of the same save chip, otherwise it'll say "Cannot Read Data")
Puyo Pop Fever (Works with glitched Graphics on the bottoms of each screen)

EDIT: Forgot to add that I'm using card v2 for the tests
 
Last edited by CyberTails,

Philip3ds

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 13, 2015
Messages
186
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
145
Country
I get a white screen on Super Mario 64 DS. I tried enabling console output and still I get a white screen.
 

buckshot6

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 17, 2016
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
154
Country
United States
TIP (if game is on working list)If you have a white screen you also may want to use a different SD card or reformat your SD Card. This worked for me and should work if your game is on the list. If it does not you may have to paste folders one by one from old sd card to new formatted one.
 

laharl22

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2014
Messages
1,767
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
585
Country
France
Try moving the .nds files out the SD and start TWLoader. With latest update, with all my 20 roms in the SD it crash.
with 19 roms it crash again for me the last updates are completely unstable updater of bootsrap not working and now the crash
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: Feels like pirates of the carribean in my stomach