Homebrew [Discontinued] TWLoader - CTR-mode NDS app

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jubash

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2014
Messages
140
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
663
Country
Brazil
Last edited by Jubash,
  • Like
Reactions: RocketRobz

TLNiles

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 26, 2016
Messages
79
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
104
Country
Russia
If it's less than 1 second, that means it didn't update. This is not normal.

To other users, can you update your bootstrap just fine?

Updates for me just fine.
In doubt I'd rather just upload latest bootstrap and put it on 3DS manually, btw.
 

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
OP
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
14,893
Trophies
2
Age
22
XP
17,151
Country
United States
TWLoader v2.1.1

Improvements:
  • SD Card: Icons for nds games are now loaded from their .nds files! PNG files are no longer needed! (thanks @ahezard!)
Bugs:
  • When game location is SD Card, switching pages may sometimes slightly corrupt the first or second icon, and sometimes some bottom screen some textures.
To update, press START in settings, and the CIA will download.
Open your CIA installer to install the latest TWLoader, at "sdmc:/_nds/twloader/cia/TWLoader.cia".
 
Last edited by RocketRobz,

Jubash

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2014
Messages
140
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
663
Country
Brazil
TWLoader v2.1.1

Improvements:
  • SD Card: Icons for nds games are now loaded from their .nds files! PNG files are no longer needed! (thanks @ahezard!)
Bugs:
  • When game location is SD Card, switching pages may sometimes slightly corrupt the first or second icon, and sometimes some bottom screen some textures.
To update, press START in settings, and the CIA will download.
Open your CIA installer to install the latest TWLoader, at "sdmc:/_nds/twloader/cia/TWLoader.cia".
This is great news! Thank you!
Regarding the issue with my flashcard that we discussed earlier, do you plan to do anything about it on your side? (It's totally ok if not! Just to know)
 

Jubash

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2014
Messages
140
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
663
Country
Brazil
No prob. :)

This is actually strange, as it worked for other AK2i users.
I will see if I find an updated bootloader (since the acekard site is down) and will report to you, just to let you know. Thank you so much for the attention!
 

Jubash

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2014
Messages
140
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
663
Country
Brazil
No prob. :)

This is actually strange, as it worked for other AK2i users.
I successfully updated the bootloader (now it's even launching directly from home menu!) but the whitescreen persists :( I give up. Thank you again!
 

phlim2

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 21, 2007
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
208
Country
I must say, I've been having a lot of trouble with this, but I've at least gotten the roms to be found at least.

However, I've tested 5 roms and not a single one has worked for me:
Dragon Quest IX
Sonic Rush
Sonic Rush Adventure
Super Mario 64 DS
The World Ends With You

I can't help thinking I've missed a step, but where I don't know.

DQ9 got about as far as the cracktro (shown in image).
1pqDqsDh.jpg
 

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
OP
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
14,893
Trophies
2
Age
22
XP
17,151
Country
United States
I must say, I've been having a lot of trouble with this, but I've at least gotten the roms to be found at least.

However, I've tested 5 roms and not a single one has worked for me:
Dragon Quest IX
Sonic Rush
Sonic Rush Adventure
Super Mario 64 DS
The World Ends With You

I can't help thinking I've missed a step, but where I don't know.

DQ9 got about as far as the cracktro (shown in image).
1pqDqsDh.jpg
Do you have the latest TWLoader version? If so, did you also install the TWLNAND side CIA from that version?
 

phlim2

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 21, 2007
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
208
Country
Do you have the latest TWLoader version? If so, did you also install the TWLNAND side CIA from that version?
I'll give installing the TWLNAND side CIA a shot. I'm guessing it installs into the already-installed TWLoader?
 

phlim2

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 21, 2007
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
208
Country
Hold L when Luma starts. If the HOME Menu looks different, then you're on SysNAND.
I think I'm constantly on SysNAND no matter what I press.

A slight development with Sonic Rush. I got an error from the game itself:
"Unable to read game data. Turn power off and re-insert game card."
 

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
OP
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
14,893
Trophies
2
Age
22
XP
17,151
Country
United States
I think I'm constantly on SysNAND no matter what I press.

A slight development with Sonic Rush. I got an error from the game itself:
"Unable to read game data. Turn power off and re-insert game card."
Make sure a Slot-1 card is not inserted.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: I hate how you feel good after the first vomit then 30 minutes later it's like instantly back