Disaster: Day of Crisis = dreaded black screen

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Ala Douche, Dec 11, 2008.

Dec 11, 2008
  1. Ala Douche
    OP

Newcomer Ala Douche Member

United States
    hey guys, i'm new to this scene so take it easy on me [​IMG]

just today i installed homebrew and WiiGator0.3, along with GeckoOS

i've gotten resident evil: umbrella chronicles to work no problem, along with vc games and wiiware games, but disaster:day of crisis refuses to work.

i've tried running the cIOS patcher (i think it was), tried running it from GeckoOS with every possible different option enabled from the menu, i reinstalled my cIOS (at first it was giving me an error, then after re-installing the cIOS, it gets past that point, but immediately goes to a black screen when loading).

2. regt123

Newcomer regt123 Member

United States
    what region is your wii?

3. BIG MOE

Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

Syria
    click on this link and follow directions depending on your Wii region and game disc region and so to go [​IMG]

CLICK HERE PLEASE

4. Ala Douche
    OP

United States
    my wii region is NTSC-U. i'll try big moe's link and get back to you. thanks

EDIT: hmm, looking at that link, it doesn't list NTSC-U as compatible, just NTSC-J and PAL. does this mean it will not work on NTSC-U Wii's? [​IMG]

5. zerof

Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States
    The game works fine here on a ntsc wii. And it's not out in ntsc yet.

6. Ala Douche
    OP

United States
    hmm, i can't figure out what i'm doing wrong. it doesn't make sense that some games would work and this one wouldn't if it works for other people. i was really bummed when they said it may never come to the US... this was one of the games i was looking forward to before the Wii's ever went on sale. [​IMG]

7. zerof

Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States
    It's coming to the US so no worries there. Are you getting to the title screen even? If so I'd say try burning it again.