Homebrew Dios Mios - How to install

grifterb

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
I'm a wii noob, I admit that. I hacked my wii with modmii thanks to, thanks to a friend the process was easier than I thought it would be.

Now I really would like to benefit from my wii backwards compatibility ability and to do that I appearently need to install the Dios Mios. I've looked for a proper tutorial all over the internet, and couldn't find one that would help me step by step.

Anyway, my wii is on 4.3 it was modded with modmii, I think I have a usb loader, that comes with the modmii itself, because I was able to run wii games. I also downloaded the latest Dios Mios 2.10, it has some files in it as well as DMToolbox (it is either a converter or a tool to put games in the usb device, I honestly don't know). I don't know what to do with those files. Which do I put in SD and which files do I put them into? How do I install them? I have isos but should they be converted into some other format?

PS: My usb device it fat32 with 32k clusters, so I believe that I don't need to reformat that.

endoverend

AKA zooksman
Trophies
Website
zooksman.com
XP
Country
United States
Once you download Dios Mios, there should be a file called "DIOSMIOS_2.10.wad". Create a new folder on the root of your SD card named "wad". Put this file in that folder.

Download WAD manager from this link: http://dl.qj.net/down/wad-manager-v17.html.
In your SD :\apps directory create a folder named "WAD Manager". Extract the file you just downloaded to that folder.

Put the SD card in your wii and go to the Homebrew Channel. There should be something on there with the name WAD Manager. Open that. Press A once it launches. Use the D-Pad to scroll to IOS 249. If that doesn't work use another IOS. If it asks you about NAND emulation, select disabled. When it asks for a source, choose SD Card. Navigate to the wad folder we just created. Select the dios mios wad and press install. Once it finishes, exit the app.