Dios Mios 2.6, no longer works, was working before

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by orphen186, Dec 10, 2012.

  1. orphen186
    OP

    Newcomer orphen186 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    so i'd like to apologize in advance if this is the wrong section

    to start off, i'd like to say that it was working, my backups were loading from a USB with both usbloader gx 3.0 and sfg usb loader, im not sure what happened, maybe files became corrupt, but i downloaded covers on cfg loader, and then i tried to load my gamecube backups, and dios mios wouldnt load the dios mios splash, so i decided to try and reinstall it, so i got onto wii mod 3.2, and went to uninstall the dios mios 2.6.wad and it gives several erorrs basically saying files are not being found, and i tried to install cmios v10 to manually remove dios mios, then try another diosmios2.6.wad install, and it still doesnt display the splash screen, and when i go to the DML installer, it says

    Error: Mios input file size is wrong, size 1598532, expected

    I tried to softmod again, i've tried reinstalling the cIOS, but no matter what, when i load a game with a loader, dios mios will not display the splash screen, instead it displays a black screen, i've tried waiting to see if its just taking a while, but it sat on that screen for 15 minutes, roughly, and its not just gamecube backups, if i try launching from a disk, it will load a black screen, and not the splash, and its only dios mios, i can launch wii back ups of my current games without my disk being in the hardrive without a problem, i know it works because i had it working, i'm just trying to figure out what went wrong at the moment and fix the problem

    any input/help/advice is greatly appreciated, thank you (:

    ps. i apologize for any typos, or spelling mistakes
     
  2. LinkFan16

    Member LinkFan16 I link them all

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    Germany
    get modmii, download a clean MIOSv10 and also BC, install it with any kind of wad manager, then reinstall DIOS MIOS 2.6. And as a word of advice, never uninstall a title from a wii. Instead, just install whatever new version you have above the older one. If that isn't solving your problem. it could help if you post a syscheck from your wii.
     
  3. DarkCrudus

    Member DarkCrudus The Ghost

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    i think this may have answered the question i was going to post, which what is the correct way to update dios mios. if i read correctly that just install it over the current one i have, yes?
     
  4. luke9511

    Member luke9511 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    i keep copies of the dios mios wads in my wad folder on my sd card and when a new version comes out i use wad manage 1.7 and uninstall the old version and then install the new version and besides the issues in my posts below this one i havent had any trouble yet
     
  5. orphen186
    OP

    Newcomer orphen186 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Fixed. It was the USB drive. It stopped working. Using new one fixed problem.
     

Share This Page