Different types of Supercard DS One

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by pepsibluehawk87, Jun 3, 2008.

Jun 3, 2008
  1. pepsibluehawk87
    OP

    Member pepsibluehawk87 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    Everywhere yet nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] Version 1.

    [​IMG] Version 2.

    [​IMG] Version 2.

    [​IMG] Version 3.

    [​IMG] Version 3.

    [​IMG] Version 3.


    So the first four all have "teeth", and the fifth one doesn't. And it has a curve.

    Version 1:
    * No leaves
    * 2 ds screens between supercard
    * Black

    Version 2:
    * 2 leaves
    * 2 ds screens between supercard
    * Black (usually)

    Version 3:
    * 3 leaves
    * 4 dots between supercard (usually)
    * White
    * DS or OS
    * DS has "FOR NDS & NDSL". OS doesn't (usually)
    * DS has "teeth" (usually). OS doesn't (usually)
    * Some OS have a curve
     
  2. ben_not_benny

    Member ben_not_benny GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks for the clarification.
     
  3. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    got 1 and 3 (the first one)

    the version 2 pic has a 3rd leaf, it is bearly visible thats why.
     
  4. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
    Scds1 v2 never had any Sdhc-support, so if your pictures are right (which is not the case) then it shouldn't have the SDHC mark. The picture you claim is a Scds1 v2 is in fact also a Scds1 v3. Trust me, I have a Scds1 v2 myself and it doesn't look like your picture.

    This is a Scds1 v2:

    [​IMG]
     
  5. pepsibluehawk87
    OP

    Member pepsibluehawk87 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    Everywhere yet nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    I wondered about that one. Because I didn't know for sure. I just made this thread so that people can get their facts straight, including me. Thanks.
     
  6. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
    A picture of my fairly used Scds1 v2

    [​IMG]
     
  7. nycazncarguy

    Newcomer nycazncarguy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    I have a question regarding the v3 ones.

    I have the curvy one. I was holding my friend's for a day, and i noticed that his was the non-curvy one.
    However, they both say "For NDS & NDSL" on that gray area, and they also both say DSone, not OS. Mine is the curvy one, and doesnt have teeth. My friend has the non-curvy one and has teeth. That already contradicts the three statements I quoted.

    I'm confused...lol
     
  8. ben_not_benny

    Member ben_not_benny GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Wow there's a bunch of different V3's.
     
  9. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    Indeed there are. Mine is exactly like the second image for v3 BUT mine is a Chinese OS (I bought mine when I went to China for the holidays). The "OS" is not green, but is yellow instead. I'm pretty sure it's legit but can anyone confirm?
     
  10. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
    It's legit.
     
  11. helpme

    Member helpme GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    478
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    its not fake the chinese versions are in yellow

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    EDIT

    MY Version 3 is different to them all in the first post it has the duel screen logo
    [​IMG]
     
  12. pepsibluehawk87
    OP

    Member pepsibluehawk87 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    Everywhere yet nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I did say usually, because I have seen that before. So there are many (more than 5) v3.
     
  13. unggoy

    Newcomer unggoy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Philippines
    why are there so many versions of SCDS1 v3?..
     
  14. pepsibluehawk87
    OP

    Member pepsibluehawk87 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    Everywhere yet nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    My guess, is that they're made in different places.
     
  15. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
    I would say that they're simply from different batches.
     
  16. helpme

    Member helpme GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    478
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    more than 6 now [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  17. ben_not_benny

    Member ben_not_benny GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh now I see why Chinese sellers identify SCDS-1 as 'English' and 'Chinese' versions. Thanks.
    There's no other difference whatsoever, other than the color of the logo?
     
  18. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
    You'll have to use the Chinese Scds1 OS, but it should have English as it's second choice of language.
     

Share This Page