ROM Hack Diablo III - 1080p mod

cucholix

00000780 00000438
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2017
Messages
2,984
Trophies
1
Age
42
XP
4,332
Country
Chile
Diablo III | v 2.7.2.79496 | v 2.7.3.81707
Set the game resolution to 1920x1079
Only works with version 2.7.2.79496 and 2.7.3.81707
Didn't tested it throughtfully, it didn't need overclocking at all in the main hub, but probably will lag depending on the enemies on screen, I will leave OC at your discretion.

Default resolution
Diablo3_standart.jpg


1920x1079
diablo3_1080p.jpg


Important: it NEEDS to be played with reversenx set in Docked mode, no exceptions, if you don't the resolution will flicker between 720p and 1080p back and forth.

Optional but recomended use my cheat code from https://gbatemp.net/threads/60-fps-cheats-for-nswitch.592464/page-16#post-9801036 in order to get the best performance


I only ported the ips patch, the original author is theboy181.
 

Attachments

  • DiabloIII_1080p_for_v2.7.2.79496.rar
    407 bytes · Views: 10
  • Diablo3_1080p_for_v2.7.3.81707.rar
    220 bytes · Views: 18
Last edited by cucholix,

Guiberu

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 7, 2007
Messages
1
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
This is excellent! I was thinking about having a play with trying to get something like this working just today.

The only problem is, I can't seem to get it working?
I'm using Atmosphere, but I've never used an "exefs_patches" mod before.

I've tried reading up, and popped it in the relevant folder, but can't seem to get it working.

Any ideas?
 

cucholix

00000780 00000438
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2017
Messages
2,984
Trophies
1
Age
42
XP
4,332
Country
Chile
This is excellent! I was thinking about having a play with trying to get something like this working just today.

The only problem is, I can't seem to get it working?
I'm using Atmosphere, but I've never used an "exefs_patches" mod before.

I've tried reading up, and popped it in the relevant folder, but can't seem to get it working.

Any ideas?
The difference will not be that big, you can check the character select screen, it’s definitely less blurrier than default, also this only works for version 2.7.2.79496 of the game.
 

oSxE

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 16, 2022
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
ad
XP
13
Country
United Arab Emirates
Hi, I noticed that you are connected to diablo servers and assuming this mod needs cfw, how are you online? I have emuMMC with blanked out serial and all of the nintendo servers are blocked and my wifi was off when set-up my emuMMC first time.
 

Niko_of_Death

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2016
Messages
141
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
1,057
Country
United States
Does this just increase the dynamic res ceiling, or does it increase the floor as well?
e.g. in worst case scenario will the res still drop enough to keep 60fps?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras: There's no need for fleshlights in my realm. We just take the pretty human girls.