Diablo DS

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by SynGamer, Jan 18, 2007.

Jan 18, 2007

Diablo DS by SynGamer at 6:40 AM (1,372 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. SynGamer
    OP

    Member SynGamer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    254
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, first, sorry if this has already been posted. Second, i have no programming skills what-so-ever...

    With that said, after seeing noda's Warcraft: Tower Defense port for the DS, it MUST be possible for someone to port Diablo (1) to the DS...the stylus would be perfect and as shown in W:TD, both screens would be useful. Any chance of someone attempting this?
     
  2. hidid

    Newcomer hidid Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Germany
    Warcraft: Tower Defense isn't a warcraft 3 emulation.. as far as i know it's just a homebrew application using the game mechanics of the warcraft 3 mod..

    so imagine yourself if it's likely that someone's programming a diablo-like homebrew for the ds..
     
  3. nloding

    Member nloding GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    400
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    Country:
    United States
    From what I understand, noda programmed it from scratch, and it's "based" on Tower Defense ... not a "port" of it, and there is a huge difference between the two.

    That said, it is possible to get Diablo on the DS, but it would require and intense amount of work that I don't think people are likely to do. If only Diablo was DOS and ScummVM would work ........
     
  4. MoNoXiD3

    Newcomer MoNoXiD3 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Canada
    DSVNC or DS2WIN.

    Laggy as hell, but eh, it works!
     

Share This Page