1. fgsfds

    OP fgsfds GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    405
    Country:
    Russia
    Good to hear that it isn't some kind of a weird-ass bug. Thanks for making a video.

    Doom 64 EX is open source and works on Linux natively, so a port is probably possible.
     
    Deleted User, ShadowOne333 and Memoir like this.
  2. nmkd

    nmkd GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    Germany
    Oh, another thing, a lot of people (including me) would love to see Xash3D on Switch.

    I know you're doing this for free so I obviously can't just tell you what to do, but I sadly don't have the skill & time right now to port it myself, so maybe you could look into it :P
     
  3. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,505
    Country:
    Mexico
    Gotta say that from what I see in the video, Doom 3 plays a lot better than what I would've expected!
    That said, I have to ask, will you aim for a full on 60fps or will you limit the framerate to a constant 30fps for compatibility and performance sake?

    PS: I'd love to see Doom 64 EX ported over too :P
    Doom 64 ENX.
     
  4. ole

    ole Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Norway
    Thanks
     
  5. fgsfds

    OP fgsfds GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    405
    Country:
    Russia
    Xash is on my to-do list, but I've been putting it off because it would require me to either figure out some kind of a half-assed solution to the dynamic library problem, or modify the game and menu libraries to statically link them into the binary, which is a shit thing to do for multiple reasons.
     
  6. Mikep90

    Mikep90 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Messages:
    209
    Country:
    United States
    Would we ever get a chance to see redneck rampage getting ported
     
  7. fgsfds

    OP fgsfds GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    405
    Country:
    Russia
    Doesn't it run fine on EDuke32? There's already a port of that, so maybe you should try running RR with that.
     
  8. Mikep90

    Mikep90 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Messages:
    209
    Country:
    United States
    Yes it does but don't have the know how to do it. I attempted to use that port to work on the switch but was lost of what to do
     
  9. fgsfds

    OP fgsfds GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    405
    Country:
    Russia
    Sorry, I don't know how to do it either. Maybe I'll look into it later.

    2018100806101200-DA63280140B1530CD17755515D814CFE.jpg
     
  10. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    If that screenshot is what I think it is, then I'm already at full-mast right now.
     
  11. Dutt

    Dutt Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2018
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Australia
    Nice hopefully this one will work for me and not just power off error.. :P
     
  12. grabman
    This message by grabman has been removed from public view by x65943, Oct 18, 2018, Reason: self promotion.
    Oct 8, 2018
  13. Kralik323

    Kralik323 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Sxos error...any solution How to disable sysmodule ?
     
  14. fgsfds

    OP fgsfds GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    405
    Country:
    Russia
    What kind of error?
     
  15. Kralik323

    Kralik323 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    2011-0301 use sxos 2.0 i dont have idea How disable sysmodule
     
  16. fgsfds

    OP fgsfds GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    405
    Country:
    Russia
    Sorry, but I have never used SX OS and don't know the answer to that question. To be honest, I thought it didn't even support custom sysmodules.
     
  17. subcon959

    subcon959 teh retro
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    3,553
    Country:
    If it doesn't work for you with SX OS, just use the external payload feature to boot ReiNX and play it that way.

    Btw, it runs surprisingly well. Unfortunately, the game is way too creepy for me to handle lol
     
  18. Csmrcc

    Csmrcc GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Messages:
    411
    Country:
    Spain
    Use reinx, how can you launch the game without being in hbmenu.nsp?
     
  19. grabman

    grabman GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2018
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    give the game its own nsp

    for the record this did not work for me tiill i copied my base folder aside from spec config
     
    Last edited by grabman, Oct 8, 2018
  20. Kralik323

    Kralik323 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    With ReiNX work fine ...sxos stay Error
     
  21. t34p075

    t34p075 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2017
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Xash3D would be awesome. I still wanna see OpenJK ported...

    The switch and the surrounding community is awesome. Loving owning this console!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted