Hacking Deted ios 10 and still freezes

Arm the Homeless

Custom Title
Member
Joined
May 26, 2008
Messages
1,762
Trophies
0
Location
/home/andy/
Website
Visit site
XP
125
Country
United States
Why the hell did you delete an IOS?
sleep.gif
 

fvnfish

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2009
Messages
140
Trophies
0
XP
86
Country
United States
sleep.gif
because this shit is pissing me off i load my games and they keep freezing and i can just reinstall it.

should i send my wii in to nintendo?
 

FenrirWolf

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2008
Messages
4,347
Trophies
0
Location
Sandy, UT
XP
601
Country
United States
Regardless, you shouldn't ever uninstall them. What you're supposed to do is install the normal IOS10 and it overwrites the cIOS10.

That is if you're talking about cioscorp and aren't completely off your rocker.
 

MikeyTaylorGaming

YouTube Glitcher
Member
Joined
Aug 11, 2007
Messages
1,530
Trophies
0
Location
North West England
Website
youtube.com
XP
926
Country
United Kingdom
i think he means cIOS36_r10...

but got confused with the number 10 and deleted the original IOS10? because cIOS_r10 did present issues with games not loading properly.

if his wii still boots, or preloader is installed (either way to access the homebrew channel) you could re-install the original IOS10 using a wad manager i guess. that should fix your problem in theory.
 

fvnfish

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2009
Messages
140
Trophies
0
XP
86
Country
United States
alright thanks and yea my wii still works perfectly accept the problem with my game loading, last question how do i delete cios36 rev10?
 

MikeyTaylorGaming

YouTube Glitcher
Member
Joined
Aug 11, 2007
Messages
1,530
Trophies
0
Location
North West England
Website
youtube.com
XP
926
Country
United Kingdom
nooo, he meant to delete the cIOS but deleted IOS10 instead of 249! he mistook the 10 in cIOS36_rev10 for IOS10 thats all.

you can either delete it using any title deleter (delete IOS249) or use waninkoko's cIOS uninstaller. easy as pie.

then you just need to grab an IOS10 wad and install it using wad manager
smile.gif


BUT, ensure you keep a cIOS installed, they're very handy. i suggest cIOS36_rev9
smile.gif
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    SG854 @ SG854: The comedians are going to have a field day with this