Deleted Apollo Justice by Accident! :(

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by ChiddaPotta, Jun 14, 2008.

Jun 14, 2008
  1. ChiddaPotta
    OP

    Newcomer ChiddaPotta Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok, I was just playing through my R4, so i thought i should play sum Apollo, but by accident i pressed "X" than "A" by accident [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    I still have the SAV file, so if i download the game again (or is there any other way to get it back) do i have to start all over??
     
  2. Upperleft

    Member Upperleft Namcoholic

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,049
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    No
    if you have still have the save file why do u have to star again? (duh) [​IMG]

    EDIT: just make sure that your rom name is the exact same as the save
     
  3. TheWingless

    Member TheWingless Wafuu~

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
    If the Save file is still there, just move the apollo justice rom back on and it should work with your save file intact.
     
  4. ChiddaPotta
    OP

    Newcomer ChiddaPotta Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh, ok. Thanks. I thought id die! [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  5. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
  6. Rock Raiyu

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    omg thank you very much. I needed one for Trials and Tribulations.

    Edit: nvm..there in Japanese [​IMG] [​IMG] I was on case 2 but even so, I don't want to go through the first case again..
     
  7. Ruri

    Member Ruri GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    573
    Country:
    United States
    (Wait, nevermind, I just recalled it doesn't work how I thought.)
     
  8. Unorigin

    Newcomer Unorigin Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Singapore
    um...y'know>.> seeing as it is GameFAQs...haven't you ever tried reading the guide since you're there?o.o
    I think the second case was the Mask*Demasque case right? That one was a doosy>.>, wercked havoc on my brain so its no shame checking the guide once in a while,just don't get too dependent
     
  9. Talaria

    Member Talaria ...

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    584
    Location:
    ...
    Country:
    New Zealand
     
  10. Talaria

    Member Talaria ...

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    584
    Location:
    ...
    Country:
    New Zealand
    The Japanese saves work completely fine with a US/Euro rom just name the save exactly the same as the rom. The language it is in depends on what rom you use.
     
  11. Rock Raiyu

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    But does it work with a US NDS Trials and Tribulations...?
     
  12. Torte

    Member Torte GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Country:
    New Zealand
  13. Frederica Bernkastel

    Member Frederica Bernkastel WebPerf and PWA advocate; @antoligy on Twitter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,145
    Location:
    Hinamizawa
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol, europe get apollo justuice BEFORE pheonix wright trials and tribulations.
    about 6 months before.
     
  14. Ruri

    Member Ruri GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    573
    Country:
    United States
    That can't be completely true. One of the features of the Japanese rom is that it has seperate saves for each of its two language settings, so (for instance) if you have a save with the entire Japanese branch beaten, you'll have to start over if you want to set the language to English, and vice-versa. Perhaps one branch gets transferred if you rename the save, but which one?

    (And that was what I edited my post about -- you could try the Japanese save if you haven't already, and set the language to English, but if you've already tried and the saves only unlocked the game in Japanese then you may be in trouble... unless, as the above post suggested, renaming the save file transfers the save's "Japanese" status and not its "English" status.)

    ...um. Or one of us could send you a save, actually. There must be a ton of people here who've beaten the game (like, say, me.) Why did it take us that long to think of that?
     
  15. PW1337

    Newcomer PW1337 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    I've been playing the Phoenix Wright games for my second run, and I actually deleted my save files so I could play them without skipping anything. Anyways, I always make a backup of my microSD card once a week, well it's only 1GB...but it's always better to be safe [​IMG] Also, I backup my Saves folder from my PSP's Memory stick, I have the other stuff on my PC, so there is no need to backup the ISOs and CSOs.
     

Share This Page