Default Browser problem

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by Icarus, Mar 21, 2007.

Mar 21, 2007

Default Browser problem by Icarus at 2:35 AM (660 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Icarus
    OP

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    I have a huge problem with Firefox and IE. Here's what happened. I installed Firefox a few days ago and when I launched it it asked me to be my default browser. I accidentally pressed yes and it became my default browser. Then I opened up IE and made IE back my default browser. It worked for most programs but in Nero and Logitech Quickcam, they still open their webpages in Firefox. I tried deleting Firefox, but then they can't open anything !!! So basically, I HAVE to have firefox in my computer to update these programs or go to their website. This is crazy though, I don't want them to open with Firefox. Does anyone have any idea how I can fix this ? BTW I'm using Windows Vista Home Premium [​IMG]
     
  2. Icarus
    OP

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    I'm an idiot !! I just solved the problem. I love Vista
     
  3. DRACO

    Member DRACO GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    isnt windows vista a copy of the mac os?
     
  4. Kyoji

    Member Kyoji ウッーウッーウマ

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2003
    Messages:
    5,474
    Location:
    :'(
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
    No, not really. That would imply it was actually good. [​IMG]
     
  5. Mewgia

    Member Mewgia drifter

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,161
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Country:
    United States
    QFT [​IMG]

    And anyways, Why would anyone want to use IE rather than Firefox?
     
  6. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    Oh don't u dare!!! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] how dare u... :'(

    well Firefox pwns!
     

Share This Page