Decided To Order An AceKard From Leetmod

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Sabregod, Apr 13, 2010.

Apr 13, 2010
  1. Sabregod
    OP

    Member Sabregod GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello Guys,

    I'm decided to order an AceKard from Leetmod. If i order do it go to the Customs? I'm in Canada. So i'm worried if it get taxed
     


  2. Sabregod
    OP

    Member Sabregod GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    If I Order From GamerSection:

    Sub-Total: $25.95
    FedEx Shipping (Ground (2-4 Business Days)): $9.75
    5.0% GST: $1.30
    5.0% GST on shipping: $0.49
    Total: $37.49 CAD

    [​IMG]


    But if i order from Leetmod:

    9.50 (Xpresspost(Canada)
    16.99 (AceKard 2i)

    Total: $26.49 USD

    But in leetmod; Im worried if it goes to the customs and add additional Tax [​IMG]
     
  3. Nadybox

    Newcomer Nadybox Newbie

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    No customs. I just received my AceKard from leetmod and I'm in Canada (Vancouver). It took like 2 weeks to ship though...
     
  4. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    GamerSection have been known to sell Acekard Clones


    Buy from somewhere else.

    You only normally pay custom duty on the item itself, not the shipping cost. 17USD should be below the customs threshold in most countries.
     
  5. Sabregod
    OP

    Member Sabregod GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Does Leetmod sell Acekard Clones? I hope it's all Legit
     
  6. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, they should be genuine carts. On their website they give you the option of having the firmware preupdated to 1.4, they perform the update manually and this manual update can only be performed on genuine carts.

    All HWID 80 clones come with the update pre installed at the factory, you have no choice in the matter and they will not run the manual firmware update.

    No one has posted on here about getting a clone from LeetMod.
     
  7. Sabregod
    OP

    Member Sabregod GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    How much did you pay? And what is your shipment type? I'm planning to order by Xpresspost(Canada); I hope it's fast
     
  8. Sabregod
    OP

    Member Sabregod GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada

    I have a question. In choosing AceKard 2i; What should i choose:

    Available Options:

    Firmware Version
    v1.3 (For DSi 1.3U and lower)
    v1.4 (For DSi 1.4U, 1.3U and lower) ( +$1.00 )

    I have a DS Lite though [​IMG]
     
  9. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If it were me i'd go for the 1.3 and then update it myself, but then i'm a tight bastard. You won't need to update it if you are only going to use it on a DS Lite.

    There's a really awesome guide to updating it yourself here but as I wrote it I would think that.

    On the otherhand they aren't charging that much for updating it to 1.4.
     
  10. Sabregod
    OP

    Member Sabregod GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Is 1.4 Update necessary to Ds Lite? I'm planning to use AKAIO as my firmware not Acekard's Official Firmware btw [​IMG]
     
  11. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No it's totally optional, and has no effect on the DS Lite at all.

    The only reason you would want to install it with a DS Lite is if your DS Lite breaks and you replace it with a DSi/ DSi XL. If that happens, you won't be able to perform the update as the DSi will come with FW 1.4 pre-installed.
     
  12. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
     
  13. Sabregod
    OP

    Member Sabregod GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    ^^

    Okk Thanks
     
  14. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    But you have a DS Lite. If you have a DS Lite it won't matter either way. I've updated all the carts I have to 1.4, even the ones which are only used on DS Lite's.

    It will make no difference to a DS Lite at all. I simply recommended you updated on the off chance your DS Lite breaks.

    You will need a DSi with Firmware =< 1.3 to perform the update or a DS Lite.

    It's all in my guide i've already given you the link to. Read the guide, it has detailed step by step instructions
     
  15. Sabregod
    OP

    Member Sabregod GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I've Successfully Ordered My Acekard 2i Firmware Version - v1.3

    Sub-Total: $16.99
    USPS Airmail Canada (3 to 8 Days Delivery from the U.S.): $2.69
    Total: $19.68
    [​IMG]
     
  16. hunnymonster

    Member hunnymonster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not in the EU you don't - you pay on the value of the item declared + any shipping cost noted on the outside (unless they - the customs broker - find an invoice that says "free shipping" - and they don't look hard for those I can assure you, because they can stiff you with a non-refundable broker's fee)
     
  17. kleptodathief

    Newcomer kleptodathief Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    sabergod, im still waiting for mine, i ordered on april the 4th, im in toronto, paid around 20 +1 fee for prepatched 1.4

    its still cheaper if u get the 2i card from priceangels.com , they ship from hongkong but i got mine pretty fast , 9 days from order dated, and its legit real 2i card
     
  18. Sabregod
    OP

    Member Sabregod GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I didn't register at leetmod; I just add the AceKard 2i in the Cart then proceed to checkout with paypal. But then a temporary account was created; it has a lot of details about the order information; I can't access it now because it asking for Email address then password (i didn't register at site) How am i suppose to know the tracking number??? [​IMG] An email was sent early this morning and i only receive the Order number & Customs confirmation code but no tracking number [​IMG] How am i suppose to know where the package is?
     
  19. Nikolay

    Member Nikolay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    United States
    Leetmod will send you two emails, one about your order number, and another for when your order ships. When it ships, they will give you the tracking number.

    At least that's how it works for people in the U.S.
     
  20. kleptodathief

    Newcomer kleptodathief Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    there's no tracking number if its usps airmail to canada, just that customs number that says 'acceptance', best scenario is around 2 weeks after you ordered it will be at your door using the 2.69 shipping rate from usa to canada
     

Share This Page