Dear DS-Xtremers

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by selamat.tingal, Nov 23, 2007.

Nov 23, 2007

Dear DS-Xtremers by selamat.tingal at 3:25 AM (1,395 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

1. selamat.tingal
    OP

Newcomer selamat.tingal Member

United States
    I have been using a 4Gb unit for the past 12 months. I have been a regular visitor of the DS-X Official Forums since the release of the 16Gb unit. I have witnessed the abusive threads that followed the unit’s release until 1.1.2 came along. What currently strikes me, is the judgmental attitude moderators have been roaming the forum with. In the past five months, the mood has shifted from an extreme to the other. Obviously, rules are important. But one can set all the rules he wants and try forcing customers to follow them, there is a point at which other avenues become more appealing. I have reached that point.

Something is wrong with the DS-X project. My humble guess is that it started out with a team of well intended young entrepreneurs. Unfortunately, they have pushed expectations way too high, not living up to their current customers’ hopes. The DS-Xtreme is a good cartridge, but it simply is too expensive for what it has to offer. The reality is that the competition is now offering similar or better product at a lower price.

I recently came across the G6 DS. It has an appealing multilingual GUI; has great usability (no client software required) for adding and removing apps; works as a complete unit (no separate memory cart); relies on frequent and easy upgrades; has good compatibility and it can be purchased at a decent price. To sum it up, I am now parting with my DS-Xtreme and wish you all good luck in your quest for the next upgrade.

P.S.: This comment was also posted on DS-X Official Forums. I doubt it will remain there very long.

P.P.S.: I went back to check out the DS-X Official Forums about 15 minutes after I posted my comment and it had already been removed.

2. 4saken