XP
Country
United States
sku_4707_2_small.jpg

Fire Linker with 128MB Flash for GBA and NDS
$10.25 free shipping

sku_4707_1.jpg

sku_4707_6.jpg

anyone get this yet, its only 10 bucks so is it cheap quality? and does it support moonshell etc...... or what, it says movies on the box so is it moonshell or those gba movie files?

http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.4707

4saken

Retired Ace Attorney
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
It was posted somewhere else before. Since it uses serial (or parallel or whatever - I'm not good at these things), I'm assuming its kind of like the old GBA flash cards.

EDIT: Okay it uses USB or serial/parallel

Darkforce

DERP!
Former Staff
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Wow, talk about cheap! Beats the £170 ($250) I paid for my first GBA flash card! Not seen them about before but ordered one for the hell of it - will have a write up in a couple of weeks.
smile.gif

4saken

Retired Ace Attorney
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Wow these carts keep getting revived, I remember this exact flash cart from about 2 years ago also called the Fire Linker. If it is the same cart, which it looks like it from the pictures, it is 128MB, meaning it'll hold 1 GBA game at a time.

It works pretty well in terms of GBA, never tried it on a DS.

Err if it is 128 MB, that means it can hold more ._. (average GBA game is around 8 MB)

The original Fire Linker also connects in a similar way, so this may be the real deal (though it doesn't look like it)

Lupigen

Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
The thing I'm interested in finding out is what sort of PC connection this uses. The box says USB, yet the (possibly stock) photos clearly show a parallel cable.

As for the cart sizes, the only 256mbit GBA games I can think of at the moment are Kingdom Hearts: COM and Riviera: The Promised Land.

thegame07

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country

TLSpartan

Kills threads
Trophies
XP
Country