OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
France

Deal or No Deal

I don't think this game still needs to be presented anymore, so here's a quote from the developer himself:

Robert Durbin said:

This is my first attempt at nds programing. It was made using palib and devkitpro.

Basically you choose between 26 cases, than you start eliminate other cases. Perioidically you are given deals by a banker. You can choose to take the deal and see what was in your case. If you choose not to take the deal you eliminate more cases til you get to the last 2 cases. Your case and another one. At this point you can keep your case or trade for the other one. The game also keeps track on your previous deals. Its a real simple game but pretty fun to play and of course the cases are different each time you play

download.gif
Deal or No Deal

rdurbin

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
would be nice to add the models but im not sure how to make them work with the way i set up the cases to be opened. Id also like to add some music and sound fx, like phone ringing, case # you pick and the value inside. my first version of this game was completly text only. So i'd say its quite an improvment.

Bowser128

King Koopa
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
the show as got boring now
frown.gif

Nothing changed. The show was always boring. It would be enjoyable to play if you actually had the possibility of winning money, but as far as spectator games go, it's lame.

wtf.gif
Deal or No Deal is great. Admittedly, some may say it's awful, but in a good way.
Noel Edmonds FTW
tongue.gif

(I'm talking about the UK version, as I'm assuming you are too, because you quoted thegame07, whose flag says he's in the UK)

spokenrope

c7
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Ah no. I was actually talking about the US version, which is the only one that I've seen.