Dead G6 Lite?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by PlooBloo, Jul 23, 2007.

Jul 23, 2007

Dead G6 Lite? by PlooBloo at 12:26 AM (1,087 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. PlooBloo
    OP

    Member PlooBloo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I dropped my DS Lite with my G6 Lite inside on the floor by accident and my G6 won't load up now. My DS is working perfectly, but it wouldn't detect my G6. Even when it does, it won't load up any games or at times, when it does show the games I have on my G6, the loading screen would freeze then die on me. I tried connecting my G6 to my computer, but it doesn't detect it at all. I connected my sister's G6 successfully and her G6 also loaded on my DS. Does anyone know what sort of problem I may have or if there's any way to fix it? Thanks in advance for reading.

    After I changed its case, my DS says "There is a DS Option Pak inserted." When I select Passcard 3, two black screens show up. If you have any clue on how to save my G6, please tell me. [​IMG]
     
  2. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    try cleaning the contacts.
     
  3. PlooBloo
    OP

    Member PlooBloo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    Country:
    United States
    What should I clean them with?
     
  4. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
  5. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    there are the pro's here, but if you want you can wait and they may answer but if i was you i would first open the case and with a very very slightly wet piece of cloth (like the one you clean glasses with) clean the yellow parallel lines that comes out of the board itself.

    AND BE SURE that when you try to test it in your DS, the contacts (those yellow parallel lines which are like llllllllllllllllllllllllllll ) should be DRY, not even wet, they should be REALLY DRY or you may harm your DS.

    hope this helps.
     
  6. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
  7. PlooBloo
    OP

    Member PlooBloo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for your answers! I'll go try now. I hope this works cause I don't have enough money to afford another flash cart. >_
     
  8. PlooBloo
    OP

    Member PlooBloo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I tried cleaning them with a wet piece of cloth and let them dry, but it's still not working. It says that there's no game pak inserted now. =(
     
  9. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    try to put it in another case, like blue ones.
    maybe moving it from current case to another, triggers something.
    i would do that.
     
  10. PlooBloo
    OP

    Member PlooBloo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I tried changing it into all the cases already. When I moved it into the bigger GBA case, it showed my games, but froze on me. After that, everything died again. It won't even load up the G6 title screen anymore.
     
  11. PlooBloo
    OP

    Member PlooBloo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone else have any suggestions? [​IMG]
     
  12. RyuKakashi

    Member RyuKakashi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United States
    email danny or the g6flash team from the email at their website and tell them about it. g6 does have a warrenty if you bought it under their approved retailers
     
  13. PlooBloo
    OP

    Member PlooBloo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you. I'll try contacting them. I bought my G6 in November 2006. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page