De Blob and Rabbids 2 not working in Gamma.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Robotic Earthlin, Dec 11, 2008.

  1. Robotic Earthlin
    OP

    Member Robotic Earthlin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    My Wii has been downgraded to 3.2. Animal Crossing, Spider-Man: Web of Shadows, No More Heroes, Rayman Raving Rabbids TV Party, and Wario Land: Shake It all work perfectly. However, De Blob gives me an error about 5 seconds after the title screen loads, and Rayman Raving Rabbids 2 gives me an error right after the "don't smack stuff with the Wiimote" warning screen.

    I have tried different DVD brands and different regions, with the same result.

    Also, I'm not sure if this is related or not, but SoftChip doesn't work. Once I choose the IOS (should be 249, correct?), it says "Loading Game..." and just stays like that, without even trying to spin the disc.

    Could it be an IOS problem? I don't know too much about this. Thanks in advance.
     
  2. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    you have cios rev 07installed right ?
     
  3. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    try installing my pack, check out the nfo, linked in my sig.
     
  4. Robotic Earthlin
    OP

    Member Robotic Earthlin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    I'm pretty sure I already installed it. But if you can give me an exact name to search for I'd gladly install it again.
     
  5. thawkins1

    Member thawkins1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    De Blob works fine for me but I haven't tried the Rayman game. What speed are you burning it at?
     
  6. bebs

    Member bebs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    Rayman 2 works fine for me, i bet that's a bad burn
     
  7. Robotic Earthlin
    OP

    Member Robotic Earthlin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    noobwarrior7's pack fixed everything. [​IMG]

    And I burn all my games at max speed, and I've never had a bad burn. >_> I'll probably never switch to 4x until I get one.
     
  8. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    glad to hear it all worked out.
     

Share This Page